Emergency Management News

Posted: Monday, July 25, 2016
Emergency Management - July 25, 2016 Due to the fire at the Duke Energy substation on July 24, an emergency cooling center will open today at 10 a.m....
Posted: Monday, May 16, 2016
  Emergency Management - May 13, 2016 Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Emergency Management is encouraging residents to plan now for hurricane seas...
Posted: Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Emergency Management - April 12, 2016 Kerensky Street in the Ardmore neighborhood will be closed to vehicles and pedestrians on Wednesday, April 13, ...
Posted: Friday, April 8, 2016
Emergency Management - April 8, 2016 The Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Office of Emergency Management and the National Weather Service are sponsoring ...
Posted: Friday, March 4, 2016
Emergency Management - March 4, 2016 Forsyth County emergency management officials are encouraging residents to participate in the statewide tornado ...
Posted: Monday, February 22, 2016
Emergency Management - Feb. 22, 2016 The Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Office of Emergency Management is offering a basic training course for communit...
Posted: Friday, October 2, 2015 by Emergency Management
Emergency Management - Oct. 2, 2015 With high winds and heavy rains expected this weekend, city and county emergency response personnel met at 9 a.m....



Posted: Friday, October 2, 2015 by Emergency Management
Emergency Management - Oct. 2, 2015 The heavy rains and high winds expected today and tomorrow could cause local flooding and power outages. Public S...



Posted: Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Emergency Management - Aug. 27, 2015 September is Emergency Preparedness Month in North Carolina and as peak hurricane season approaches, Winston-Sal...
Posted: Thursday, May 21, 2015
Emergency Management - May 20, 2015 Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Emergency Management is encouraging residents to plan now for hurricane season by up...
Page 1 of 3First   Previous   [1]  2  3  Next   Last