Human Relations News

Posted: Thursday, October 18, 2018
Human Relations - Oct. 18, 2018 The Human Relations Department and the New Horizons Fair Housing Committee are sponsoring a free day-long symposium W...
Posted: Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Human Relations - Oct. 17, 2018 The Human Relations Department is co-sponsoring a day-long Newcomers Symposium on Thursday, Nov. 8, for agencies...
Posted: Monday, October 15, 2018
Human Relations - Oct. 15, 2018 The city will hold a forum Tuesday, Oct. 23, to hear from citizens with disabilities, their advocates, and ser...
Posted: Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Human Relations - Sept. 26, 2018 Students from Winston-Salem/Forsyth County high schools will discuss their perspectives on race relations durin...
Posted: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
The following city events and activities are being canceled or postponed due to Hurricane Florence: Apple Festival at Historic Bethabara Park: ...
Posted: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Human Relations - Sept. 12, 2018 Enjoy food from more than 20 food vendors and listen to music from the popular Reggae band Liontracks during this ye...
Posted: Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wanda Allen-Abraha, Human Relations Director, City of Winston-Salem; and Scott Tesh, Director, Office of Performance & Accountability, City of Win...
Posted: Monday, June 11, 2018
Human Relations - June 11, 2018 The city will hold a forum Thursday, June 28, to hear from citizens with disabilities, their advocates, and service p...
Posted: Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Human Relations - April 3, 2018 The city's annual observance of Fair Housing Month will begin Thursday, April 5, when Mayor Allen Joines reads a proc...
Posted: Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Human Relations - January 31, 2018 In celebration of Black History Month, the Human Relations Commission will hold its sixth annual "Showcase of Song...
Page 1 of 15First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last