Mayor News

Posted: Friday, December 4, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Dec. 4, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines is inviting city residents and downtown workers to City Hall to hear traditional and contempora...
Posted: Thursday, November 19, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Nov. 19, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines today requested that City Manager Lee Garrity develop a plan to improve police officer salarie...
Posted: Sunday, November 1, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Nov. 1, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines issued the following statement today about the shooting early Sunday morning on the campus of W...
Posted: Thursday, October 29, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Oct. 29, 2015 “Thought Force” Will Tackle Poverty, Public Input Meetings to be Held Mayor Allen Joines, Council Me...
Posted: Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Oct. 27, 2015 According to the U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness, Winston-Salem and Forsyth County have met the challeng...
Posted: Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Aug. 28, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the Public Assembly Fac...
Posted: Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Office of the Mayor - June 23, 2015 Mayor Urges City Residents to Support Charleston Victims’ Families Mayor Allen Joines is urging city resid...
Posted: Thursday, May 21, 2015
Office of the Mayor - May 20, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the following boards and...
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2015
Office of the Mayor - May 7, 2015 City Will Use New Tax Revenue to Finance Parking Deck for New $96 Million Mixed-Use Project In keeping with a prev...
Posted: Friday, March 27, 2015
Office of the Mayor - March 27, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the following boards a...
Page 4 of 14First   Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last