Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Saturday, August 18, 2018
The WePLAY Movies in the Park event at Jamison Park, originally scheduled for Saturday, August 18, has been canceled due to the forecast high chance o...
Posted: Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 14, 2018 The final "WePLAY Movies in the Park" event for this summer is coming to Jamison Park, 285 Meadowlark Drive, on ...
Posted: Thursday, August 2, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 2, 2018 All boat launches and boat rentals at Salem Lake have been temporarily suspended due to high water conditions a...
Posted: Thursday, August 2, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 2, 2018 The Forsyth Invitational Golf Tournament has been postponed to next week due to the forecast for rain and thunder...
Posted: Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 1, 2018 The Winston-Salem Community Band will give a free concert at 6:30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 5, at Lewisville Baptist...
Posted: Friday, July 20, 2018
Recreation and Parks - July 20, 2018 The free showing of "Ferdinand" in Winston Lake Park, scheduled for Saturday evening, July 21, has been postpone...
Posted: Thursday, July 5, 2018
Polo Pool will open Saturday, July 7. Hours will be noon to 6 p.m. Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays; 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. Sundays. Polo will be c...
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 25, 2018 Fireworks, food trucks and live music are on tap Saturday evening, June 30, during "Rock Out the Quarry," a pre-...
Posted: Friday, June 22, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 22, 2018 New hours for some city pools are in effect. Mineral Springs, Reynolds Park and Sprague Street pools are now op...
Posted: Thursday, June 14, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 14, 2018 The city anticipates opening Long Creek Pool on June 22. Each year the city opens pools on a staggered sc...
Page 1 of 16First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311