Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Monday, September 9, 2019
Marketing and Communications - Sept. 9, 2019 The fourth annual 9/11 Public Safety Challenge, an event that combines the city's 9/11 commemoration wit...
Posted: Friday, August 30, 2019
Marketing and Communications - Aug. 30, 2019 Wildlife officers with USDA Wildlife Services are scheduled to begin removing deer from the grounds of S...
Posted: Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Marketing and Communications - Aug. 27, 2019 Hanes Park is 100 years old this year, and the city and its partners will celebrate the occasion from 11...
Posted: Thursday, August 22, 2019
Marketing and Communications - Aug. 22, 2019 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines, members of the City Council, and state and federa...
Posted: Tuesday, August 20, 2019 by Marketing and Communications
Traffic signals are out in the City Hall vicinity. Approach the effected intersections carefully and treat as 4-way stops.



Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Funeral Arrangements for Bill Stuart Announced;  Memorial Book Available for Citizens to Express Their Condolences Marketing and Communications...
Posted: Monday, July 22, 2019
Marketing and Communications - July 22, 2019 City residents are invited to the unveiling ceremony for Winston-Salem’s Arts, Culture, and Entert...
Posted: Thursday, July 18, 2019
Marketing and Communications - July 18, 2019 Running clubs, civic organizations and other community groups that use Hanes Park should note that the c...
Posted: Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Business Inclusion & Advancement - July 16, 2019 The organizers of the city's Think Orange campaign are holding a "digital blitz" this week to pr...
Posted: Friday, June 28, 2019
Business Inclusion & Advancement - June 28, 2019 Thanks to a connection made through the city's Think Orange campaign, 280 children in Winston-Sa...
Page 1 of 42First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311