Utilities News

Posted: Friday, March 15, 2019
The treated wastewater (i.e. sewage) that the Utilities Department puts back into the Yadkin River is cleaner than the raw water that it pulls out of ...
Posted: Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Due to the hazardous conditions on residential streets all garbage, recycling and yard-waste collections have been canceled for Wednesday, Dec. 12. Co...
Posted: Monday, December 10, 2018
Operations Department - Dec. 10, 2018 Due to the hazardous conditions on residential streets all garbage, recycling and yard-waste collections have b...
Posted: Sunday, December 9, 2018
Operations Department - Dec. 9, 2018 Due to the winter storm all garbage, recycling and yard-waste collections have been canceled for Monday, Dec. 10...
Posted: Sunday, December 9, 2018
Utilities Department - Dec. 9, 2018 The monthly meeting of the City/County Utility Commission, scheduled for Monday, Dec. 10, has been canceled ...
Posted: Friday, November 16, 2018
Utilities - Nov. 16, 2018 With the Business 40 closing complicating access to the Bryce A. Stuart Municipal Building, Winston-Salem/Forsyth Coun...
Posted: Thursday, November 15, 2018
Utilities - Nov. 14, 2018 Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Utilities has hired two staff members for its newly-created communications team. Gale Ket...
Posted: Friday, October 12, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Oct. 12, 2018 Mayor Allen Joines has declared a state of emergency in Winston-Salem in the aftermath of Tropical Storm...
Posted: Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Utilities Division - Sept. 19, 2018 Some Utilities Division customers who live in downtown Winston-Salem and to the east of downtown, including the W...
Posted: Friday, August 31, 2018
Utilities Division - Aug. 31, 2018 The closure of Somerset Drive, between Osborne and Seasons Chase roads, has been extended through Friday, Sep...
Page 1 of 46First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311