City News

Posted: Thursday, August 2, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 2, 2018 All boat launches and boat rentals at Salem Lake have been temporarily suspended due to high water conditions a...
Posted: Thursday, August 2, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 2, 2018 The Forsyth Invitational Golf Tournament has been postponed to next week due to the forecast for rain and thunder...
Posted: Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Aug. 1, 2018 The Winston-Salem Community Band will give a free concert at 6:30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 5, at Lewisville Baptist...
Posted: Friday, July 20, 2018
Recreation and Parks - July 20, 2018 The free showing of "Ferdinand" in Winston Lake Park, scheduled for Saturday evening, July 21, has been postpone...
Posted: Thursday, July 5, 2018
Polo Pool will open Saturday, July 7. Hours will be noon to 6 p.m. Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays; 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. Sundays. Polo will be c...
Posted: Friday, June 22, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 22, 2018 New hours for some city pools are in effect. Mineral Springs, Reynolds Park and Sprague Street pools are now op...
Posted: Thursday, June 14, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 14, 2018 The city anticipates opening Long Creek Pool on June 22. Each year the city opens pools on a staggered sc...
Posted: Friday, April 27, 2018
Wear Your Tartans and Join the Fun at Bethabara's Highland Games Historic Bethabara Park is hosting the annual Highland Games from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. ...
Posted: Friday, April 20, 2018
UPDATE: The April 25 groundbreaking date has been canceled. A makeup date will be announced once it is determined. Read more Recreation and Parks D...
Posted: Monday, April 16, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 16, 2018 The public is invited to join city officials Thursday evening, April 19, as they formally name the gymnasium at...
Page 4 of 19First   Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311