City News

Posted: Thursday, May 30, 2019
Human Relations - May 30, 2019 The city Human Relations staff and commission members will facilitate a "trust talk"between local persons with disabil...
Posted: Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Human Relations - April 10, 2019 The city will hold a forum Tuesday, April 16, to hear from citizens with disabilities, their advocates and service p...
Posted: Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Human Relations - Feb. 20, 2019 A student from each public school in Winston-Salem and Forsyth County, as well as from some private schools, will be ...
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2019
Human Relations - January 28, 2019 At their meeting Thursday, Jan. 24, the members of the Human Relations Commission unanimously approved the followi...
Posted: Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Human Relations - Jan. 16, 2019 The City Council and the Human Relations Commission will honor two city residents as the 2019 recipients of the ...
Posted: Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Human Relations - Dec. 5, 2018 The staff of the Human Relations Department is being collectively honored for its efforts on behalf of the Latino comm...
Posted: Thursday, October 18, 2018
Human Relations - Oct. 18, 2018 The Human Relations Department and the New Horizons Fair Housing Committee are sponsoring a free day-long symposium W...
Posted: Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Human Relations - Oct. 17, 2018 The Human Relations Department is co-sponsoring a day-long Newcomers Symposium on Thursday, Nov. 8, for agencies...
Posted: Monday, October 15, 2018
Human Relations - Oct. 15, 2018 The city will hold a forum Tuesday, Oct. 23, to hear from citizens with disabilities, their advocates, and ser...
Posted: Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Human Relations - Sept. 26, 2018 Students from Winston-Salem/Forsyth County high schools will discuss their perspectives on race relations durin...
Page 1 of 13First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311