City News

Posted: Monday, December 11, 2017
Marketing and Communications - December 11, 2017 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council as they celebr...
Posted: Friday, December 1, 2017
Office of the Mayor - December 1, 2017 Mayor Allen Joines is inviting city residents and downtown workers to City Hall to hear traditional and c...
Posted: Thursday, November 30, 2017
Police Department - November 30, 2017 The Winston-Salem Police and Fire departments are inviting residents to help them "pack the patrol car" and "fi...
Posted: Thursday, November 30, 2017
Engineering - November 30, 2017 Reynolds Park Road, between Martin Luther King Jr. Drive and Peachtree Street, remains closed to through traffic as w...
Posted: Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Marketing and Communications - November 29, 2017 The annual Jaycees’ holiday parade and Downtown Winston-Salem Partnership Christmas Tree Light...
Posted: Friday, November 17, 2017
Transportation/DOT - November 17, 2017 The block of First Street between Marshall and Spruce streets will be closed starting Monday, Nov. 20, for the...
Posted: Thursday, November 16, 2017
Sanitation Division - November 16, 2017 City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 23 and 24, for the Thanksgiving holiday. CityLink 311, ...
Posted: Friday, November 10, 2017
Stormwater/Erosion Control - November 10, 2017 Closure of the intersection where Lockland Avenue and Grace Street join Elizabeth Avenue has been exte...
Posted: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Streets Division - November 9, 2017 The portion of Robinhood Road between Reynolda and Greenbriar roads will be closed overnight to through traffic b...
Posted: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Police Department - November 9, 2017 The Winston-Salem Police Department has released the second in a series of short videos about unsolved homicid...
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311