City Secretary News

Posted: Wednesday, October 26, 2011 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will be available to discuss community concerns with citizens and patrons during a “barber shop talk” from 10 a.m....



Posted: Friday, September 23, 2011 by City Secretary
Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke is accepting applications from citizens interested in filling a vacancy on the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Communit...



Posted: Friday, September 16, 2011 by City Secretary
Council Member James Taylor Jr. will hold a meeting Tuesday, Sept. 20, to discuss efforts to retain the Waughtown Post Office at 1995 Pleasant Street....



Posted: Saturday, September 3, 2011 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery is inviting residents of the Dreamland Park neighborhood to assist him in a neighborhood assessment that...



Posted: Friday, April 29, 2011 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery is inviting residents, business owners, and representatives of civic and social organizations and church...



Posted: Monday, February 21, 2011 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will hold an East Ward Business Summit on Saturday, Feb. 26, for business leaders and potential business...



Posted: Tuesday, January 25, 2011 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will hold his bimonthly East Ward meeting at noon on Saturday, Jan. 29, at United Metropolitan Church, 450 Metropo...



Posted: Tuesday, January 11, 2011 by City Secretary
The meetings of the Public Works Committee and the Community Development/Housing/General Government Committee scheduled for this evening have been can...



Posted: Monday, January 10, 2011 by City Secretary
The Public Safety Committee meeting schedule for this evening has been canceled. Agenda items scheduled for a vote will be considered by the City Co...



Posted: Tuesday, September 28, 2010 by City Secretary
Council Member James Taylor Jr. will hold a "town hall" meeting for residents of the Southeast Ward from 6 to 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 30, at the Spr...



Page 2 of 3First   Previous   1  [2]  3  Next   Last