City Secretary News

Posted: Thursday, August 12, 2010 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery is inviting residents of the East Ward, and representatives of businesses, churches, and civic and social organiza...



Posted: Monday, February 1, 2010 by City Secretary
The City Council meeting scheduled for this evening has been canceled because of inclement weather. All items on the agenda will carry forward to the ...



Posted: Thursday, August 6, 2009 by City Secretary
Winston-Salem will host elected officials from across North Carolina Friday through Sunday, Aug. 7 - 9, during the 2009 annual conference of North Car...



Posted: Thursday, April 23, 2009 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Joycelyn V. Johnson will hold a town hall meeting for her constituents at 6 p.m. Thursday, May 7, in the City Hall Council Ch...



Posted: Monday, March 2, 2009 by City Secretary
The Winston-Salem City Council will not hold its regularly scheduled meeting tonight. All public hearings that were scheduled for tonight will be he...



Posted: Thursday, October 23, 2008 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Joycelyn V. Johnson is asking her constituents to suggest topics for a town hall meeting she will hold at 6 p.m. Thursday, No...



Posted: Monday, February 25, 2008 by City Secretary
Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke is accepting applications from citizens interested in filling a vacancy on the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Communit...



Posted: Wednesday, January 9, 2008 by City Secretary
Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke is accepting applications from citizens interested in serving on the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Community Appearan...



Page 3 of 3First   Previous   1  2  [3]  Next   Last