Emergency Management News

Posted: Thursday, May 14, 2009 by Emergency Management
Advanced SKYWARN severe weather spotter training will be offered Wednesday, May 20, from 7 to 9 p.m. in Woodland Hall at Triad Park, 9652 W. Market St...



Posted: Wednesday, April 22, 2009 by Emergency Management
The National Weather Service, the Forsyth County Office of Emergency Management and Guilford County Emergency Services are sponsoring SKYWARN Severe W...



Posted: Friday, October 24, 2008 by Emergency Management
The National Weather Service and the Office of Emergency Management are sponsoring SKYWARN Severe Weather Spotter Training and a review of the recent ...



Posted: Friday, June 13, 2008 by Emergency Management
The Forsyth County Local Emergency Planning Committee is seeking sponsors for Emergency Preparedness Night with the Warthogs on Friday, Aug. 22. The...



Posted: Friday, March 14, 2008 by Emergency Management
The Forsyth County Local Emergency Planning Committee and Citizen Corps Council has received the first-ever "Citizen Corps Council of the Year" award ...



Posted: Wednesday, February 6, 2008 by Emergency Management
The National Weather Service and the Office of Emergency Management are sponsoring SKYWARN Severe Weather Spotter Training Monday, Feb. 11, from 7:30 ...



Posted: Thursday, December 14, 2006 by Emergency Management
A malfunction on a grease-removal truck resulted in a spill of used cooking grease at the intersection of Wake Forest Road and Silas Creek Parkway. T...



Page 2 of 2First   Previous   1  [2]  Next   Last