Human Relations News

Posted: Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Human Relations - February 14, 2017 Eighty-six students, representing each public school in Winston-Salem and Forsyth County, as well as from some pr...
Posted: Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Marketing and Communications - January 31, 2017 The city’s Police, Fire, Human Relations and Recreation and Parks departments will hold events ...
Posted: Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Human Relations - Oct. 26, 2016 The Human Relations Commission is accepting nominations for the 2017 Martin Luther King, Jr. Young Dreamers Awar...
Posted: Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Human Relations - Sept. 20, 2016 Students from Winston-Salem/Forsyth County high schools will discuss their perspectives on race relations during the...
Posted: Thursday, September 8, 2016
Human Relations - Sept. 8, 2016 The popular Reggae band Liontracks is headlining this year’s International Village Food and Music Festival, bei...
Posted: Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Human Relations - Aug. 31, 2016 Two festivals and a forum for high school students on race relations highlight the city’s observance of Cultura...
Posted: Tuesday, August 2, 2016
Human Relations - Aug. 2, 2016 The Human Relations Department and the Winston-Salem office of Legal Aid of North Carolina will hold a meeting Thursda...
Posted: Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Human Relations - June 22, 2016 The city’s Human Relations staff and commission members will facilitate a “trust talk” between repr...
Posted: Friday, June 10, 2016 by Human Relations
Human Relations - June 10, 2016 The city’s Human Relations Department is again sponsoring the 12th annual Juneteenth festival, organized by Tri...



Posted: Monday, May 16, 2016
Human Relations - May 16, 2016 The city Human Relations staff and commission members will facilitate a “trust talk” between representativ...
Page 1 of 14First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last