Human Relations News

Posted: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 by Human Relations
A new International Row at Rock the Block will kick off Race Equality Week, observed Sept. 20 - 26. On Spruce Street, international organizations will...



Posted: Thursday, April 1, 2010 by Human Relations
The city’s annual observance of Fair Housing Month will commence Wednesday, April 7, when Mayor Allen Joines reads a proclamation at noon at the offic...



Posted: Wednesday, February 17, 2010 by Human Relations
A student from each public school in Winston-Salem and Forsyth County, as well as from some private schools, will be honored Feb. 25 during the 30th a...



Posted: Friday, January 8, 2010 by Human Relations
The City Council and the Human Relations Commission will honor the 2010 recipients of the Martin Luther King Jr. Young Dreamers Award at the City Coun...



Posted: Tuesday, December 1, 2009 by Human Relations
The Human Relations Department is sponsoring its 7th annual March for Homeless Children as part of the Winston-Salem Holiday Parade on Saturday, Dec. ...



Posted: Monday, November 2, 2009 by Human Relations
The International Club of Salem College, in partnership with the city of Winston-Salem’s Human Relations Department, is hosting The Global Festival Se...



Posted: Tuesday, September 15, 2009 by Human Relations
Two forums exploring race and community relations will be held this month in observation of Race Equality Week, Sept. 21 - 25. On Tuesday, Sept. 22,...



Posted: Friday, June 12, 2009 by Human Relations
Music, drama, step teams and African dance, drumming and mime will be featured during the Juneteenth Celebration to be held June 20 at Winston Lake Pa...



Posted: Tuesday, May 19, 2009 by Human Relations
At the next "Beyond Soul and Salsa" forum on African-American/Hispanic relations, Winston-Salem Police Chief Scott Cunningham and Forsyth County Sheri...



Posted: Tuesday, April 14, 2009 by Human Relations
In conjunction with Fair Housing Month in April, the Human Relations Commission is starting a media campaign to raise public awareness of fair housing...



Page 8 of 10First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  Next   Last