Human Relations News

Posted: Thursday, February 19, 2009 by Human Relations
A student from each public school in Winston-Salem and Forsyth County, as well as from some private schools, will be honored Feb. 26 during the 29th a...



Posted: Tuesday, January 27, 2009 by Human Relations
The Human Relations Department is collaborating with the University of North Carolina School of the Arts to stage a series of intercollegiate events t...



Posted: Friday, January 16, 2009 by Human Relations
The City Council and the Human Relations Commission will honor the five first-ever recipients of the Martin Luther King Jr. Young Dreamers Award at th...



Posted: Monday, December 8, 2008 by Human Relations
The Winston-Salem Human Relations Department will hold its annual holiday open house on Friday, December 12, from 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. The open house...



Posted: Tuesday, December 2, 2008 by Human Relations
The Human Relations Department is sponsoring its 6th annual March for Homeless Children as part of the Winston-Salem Holiday Parade on Saturday, Decem...



Posted: Tuesday, October 21, 2008 by Human Relations
In response to the heightened interest among local college students in national politics, the Winston-Salem Human Relations Department is partnering w...



Posted: Thursday, September 18, 2008 by Human Relations
The Human Relations Commission is sponsoring two forums exploring race and community relations this month in observance of Race Equality Week, Sept. 2...



Posted: Monday, September 8, 2008 by Human Relations
Fiesta 2008, celebrating diversity, Hispanic/Latino heritage and cross-cultural understanding among all people, will be held from 11 a.m. to 8 p.m. Sa...



Posted: Friday, June 13, 2008 by Human Relations
Entertainment by gospel choirs, rhythm and blues bands, African drumming, dancers and vocalists will be featured during the Juneteenth Celebration to ...



Posted: Friday, April 4, 2008 by Human Relations
The city’s annual observance of Fair Housing Month will commence Monday, April 7 with Mayor Allen Joines reading a proclamation at noon at the office ...



Page 8 of 9First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  Next   Last