Marketing and Communication News

Posted: Friday, October 23, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
A dedication ceremony for Fire Station 20, the city’s newest fire station, will be held at 11 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 29, at 5991 Koger Lane, near the cor...



Posted: Monday, October 12, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
U.S. Census Bureau has revised its 2008 population estimate for Winston-Salem and now puts the city population at 227,834. This is an increase of more...



Posted: Friday, October 2, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
Special Olympics Forsyth County will hold its first-ever “BBQ & Boogie” fund-raiser on Saturday, October 17, from 6 to 11 p.m. at Corpening Plaza in d...



Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
The Winston-Salem Police Department is teaming up with the Salvation Army and Forsyth Technical Community College to provide refurbished bicycles to l...



Posted: Thursday, September 17, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
Highland Avenue will be closed Tuesday through Friday, Sept. 22-25, between 11th Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Drive while a contractor excavates ...



Posted: Thursday, September 17, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
Local school children, Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian Burke, and Superintendent Donald L. Martin Jr. of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will partic...



Posted: Tuesday, August 25, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
The organizers of Rock the Block, the city’s annual end-of-summer downtown street festival, are soliciting applications from merchandise vendors inter...



Posted: Wednesday, July 1, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
Winston-Salem will challenge the U.S. Census Bureau’s latest population estimate for Winston-Salem, which puts the city population at almost 6,000 peo...



Posted: Tuesday, June 30, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
City offices will be closed Friday, July 3, for the Independence Day holiday. Garbage collections on Friday, July 3, will be postponed until Monday,...



Page 18 of 22First   Previous   13  14  15  16  17  [18]  19  20  21  22  Next   Last