Marketing and Communication News

Posted: Friday, February 13, 2009 by Marketing and Communications
Sister Cities Winston-Salem is seeking entries for the 2009 Young Artists Showcase. Student artists ages 13 through 18 are eligible to submit an origi...



Posted: Tuesday, November 18, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The Winston-Salem Police Department held a graduation ceremony Nov. 11 for the fall 2008 class of the Citizens’ Police Academy. In attendance were 18 ...



Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The city of Winston-Salem received four national awards during the annual meeting last week of the City-County Communications & Marketing Association,...



Posted: Thursday, October 16, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The Dixie Classic Fair celebrated its 126th anniversary with a record number of exhibit entries. Overall attendance was 310,160. The record attendance...



Posted: Thursday, October 9, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The Utility Commission Review Committee will hold a public hearing at 5 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 16, to solicit comments about: the extension of water a...



Posted: Thursday, August 14, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The last session of "The MIX," the free summer entertainment program for teens, will be held Friday, Aug. 15, from 8 to 11 p.m. at Hanes Hosiery Recre...



Posted: Monday, August 4, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The Dixie Classic Fair is now accepting entries online for all judging categories for the 2008 fair. Online order forms, as well as the 2008 catalog ...



Posted: Thursday, July 24, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The organizers of Rock the Block, the city’s annual end-of-summer downtown street festival, are looking for volunteers and are accepting applications ...



Posted: Thursday, July 24, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
A ribbon-breaking will be held at 10 a.m. Monday, July 28, to reopen Burke Mill Road, which has been closed between Griffith and South Stratford Road ...



Page 21 of 23First   Previous   14  15  16  17  18  19  20  [21]  22  23  Next   Last