Marketing and Communication News

Posted: Thursday, July 24, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
A ribbon-breaking will be held at 10 a.m. Monday, July 28, to reopen Burke Mill Road, which has been closed between Griffith and South Stratford Road ...



Posted: Wednesday, July 2, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
Sister Cities Winston-Salem will hold a fund-drive kickoff party Friday, July 4, from 5 to 9 p.m. at the World Exchange, 420 N. Cherry St. to raise mo...



Posted: Friday, June 27, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
With almost 800 teen-agers having registered to attend The MIX in its first three weeks, city officials say the event can only accommodate 50 more tee...



Posted: Monday, June 23, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
Scott A. Cunningham will be sworn in as Winston-Salem’s 13th police chief on Friday, June 27, at 10 a.m. in the City Hall Council Chamber, Room 230, 1...



Posted: Wednesday, June 18, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
WSTV 13 Broadcast Schedule Tu Comunidad - Informacion de la ciudad español Two new programs, including the city’s first Spanish-language program ...



Posted: Tuesday, June 17, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The City Council adopted a $396.5 million budget June 16 for fiscal year 2008-2009 that maintains the current levels of city services and keeps the ci...



Posted: Monday, May 19, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
City Manager Lee Garrity today recommended to the City Council a "hold the line" budget of $396.3 million for 2008-2009 that foregoes any significant ...



Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
Announcement of the 2008 Heritage Awards and a speech by Mayor Joseph P. Riley Jr. of Charleston, S.C., highlight the Forsyth County Historic Resource...



Posted: Sunday, April 27, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
Two productions by WSTV 13 The Government Channel were recently honored as finalists in the judging for the 29th Annual Telly Awards. The competitio...



Posted: Friday, February 15, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
Rock the Block organizers are seeking to finalize their musical line up. They are requesting band demos in the following genres Country (one spot ...



Page 21 of 22First   Previous   13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  [21]  22  Next   Last