Marketing and Communication News

Posted: Thursday, May 2, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Winston-Salem’s four-day centennial celebration will conclude May 12 with an open-air multi-congregational worship service and Moravian love feast at ...



Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
“Hail the Coming Day,” a festive piece for orchestra composed by Winston-Salem’s own Dan Locklair and commissioned by the city and the Winston-Salem C...



Posted: Friday, April 26, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The city of Winston-Salem is throwing a birthday party in Corpening Plaza Saturday, May 11, with a free concert, activities, food and merchandise vend...



Posted: Thursday, April 25, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Collections of recyclable materials increased by 22 percent and the cost of the recycling program registered a net savings of more than $800,000 durin...



Posted: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Celebrate the city centennial where it all began during the free Community Day in Old Salem, Saturday, May 11, from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. During Com...



Posted: Monday, April 22, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
All city residents are invited to attend the Blue Moon Gallery Hop in the Arts District and participate in a community toast to Winston-Salem on Frida...



Posted: Friday, April 19, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The story of how and why Forsyth County came to have two separate, central municipalities so close together that they ended up consolidating in 1913 i...



Posted: Wednesday, April 17, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Winston-Salem’s four-day centennial celebration begins Thursday, May 9, with the unveiling of a local historic marker commemorating the centennial, fo...



Posted: Monday, April 15, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The Centennial e-Shop, an online venue for purchasing commemorative items and “Centennial Bucks,” is now open at W-S100Years.com. Centennial Bucks are...



Posted: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The Centennial Parade Planning Committee has extended to April 15 the deadline for applying to walk in the Centennial Parade on May 11, and for nomina...



Page 6 of 22First   Previous   1  2  3  4  5  [6]  7  8  9  10  Next   Last