Marketing and Communication News

Posted: Thursday, April 25, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Collections of recyclable materials increased by 22 percent and the cost of the recycling program registered a net savings of more than $800,000 durin...



Posted: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Celebrate the city centennial where it all began during the free Community Day in Old Salem, Saturday, May 11, from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. During Com...



Posted: Monday, April 22, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
All city residents are invited to attend the Blue Moon Gallery Hop in the Arts District and participate in a community toast to Winston-Salem on Frida...



Posted: Friday, April 19, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The story of how and why Forsyth County came to have two separate, central municipalities so close together that they ended up consolidating in 1913 i...



Posted: Wednesday, April 17, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Winston-Salem’s four-day centennial celebration begins Thursday, May 9, with the unveiling of a local historic marker commemorating the centennial, fo...



Posted: Monday, April 15, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The Centennial e-Shop, an online venue for purchasing commemorative items and “Centennial Bucks,” is now open at W-S100Years.com. Centennial Bucks are...



Posted: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The Centennial Parade Planning Committee has extended to April 15 the deadline for applying to walk in the Centennial Parade on May 11, and for nomina...



Posted: Friday, April 5, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Office of Emergency Management is holding the “Are You Prepared” Zombie 5k Run, Walk, Shuffle on Saturday, April 27, ...



Posted: Thursday, March 28, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
Council Member Taylor Holding Meeting on Zoning Case Office of Community Assistance - March 27, 2013 Council Member James Taylor Jr. will meet w...



Posted: Friday, March 22, 2013 by Marketing and Communications
The city is encouraging citizens to join it in observing Earth Hour on Saturday, March 23, by turning off their lights from 8:30 to 9:30 p.m. During t...



Page 6 of 22First   Previous   1  2  3  4  5  [6]  7  8  9  10  Next   Last