Mayor News

Posted: Thursday, September 22, 2016
Office of the Mayor - Sept. 22, 2016 President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf of Liberia, West Africa, will visit Winston-Salem on Saturday, Sept 24. Presiden...
Posted: Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Office of the Mayor - Aug. 30, 2016 Mayor Allen Joines has been honored with a Lash Southern Award from the Board of Directors of the Winston-Salem O...
Posted: Friday, May 13, 2016
Office of the Mayor - May 13, 2016 The Winston-Salem Poverty Thought Force is soliciting community feedback on the ideas generated through a series o...
Posted: Friday, May 13, 2016
Office of the Mayor - May 13, 2016 The Second Annual State of The Community, a community update by leaders in local government, schools, arts, busine...
Posted: Friday, March 11, 2016
Office of the Mayor - March 11, 2016 The Winston-Salem Poverty Thought Force will hold community meetings on March 17 to solicit input on two aspects...
Posted: Thursday, February 4, 2016
Office of the Mayor - Feb. 4, 2016 The Winston-Salem Poverty Thought Force will hold community meetings on Feb. 23 and March 17 to solicit input on h...
Posted: Thursday, January 28, 2016
  Office of the Mayor - Jan. 28, 2016 Mayor Seeks Applicants for Public Art, Walk of Fame & Emergency Management Panels Mayor Allen Joines...
Posted: Friday, December 4, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Dec. 4, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines is inviting city residents and downtown workers to City Hall to hear traditional and contempora...
Posted: Thursday, November 19, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Nov. 19, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines today requested that City Manager Lee Garrity develop a plan to improve police officer salarie...
Posted: Sunday, November 1, 2015
Office of the Mayor - Nov. 1, 2015 Mayor Allen Joines issued the following statement today about the shooting early Sunday morning on the campus of W...
Page 1 of 12First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last