Mayor News

Posted: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the following boards and commissions: Citizens’ Budget A...



Posted: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 by Mayor
Manderline Scales, a retired educator who dedicated her life to the betterment of her students and her community, is being honored with this year’s Ci...



Posted: Monday, January 30, 2012 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines released the following statement today: “I am very honored to have received the numerous messages, phone calls and comments suppo...



Posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines has been elected to the executive committee of the N.C. Metropolitan Mayors Coalition, a group of mayors committed to promoting pol...



Posted: Tuesday, November 29, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines has invited choruses from local high schools to participate in the second annual City Hall Holiday Music Series, to be held the wee...



Posted: Monday, November 28, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines congratulates Winston-Salem residents Kim and Maggie Sharpe and the KMS Gospel Singers on being selected to perform again at the Na...



Posted: Monday, October 3, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Southeast Ward Council Member James Taylor Jr. will hold a “Talk of the Town” meeting Thursday, Oct. 13, to discuss issues that...



Posted: Monday, September 26, 2011 by Mayor
p>Mayor Allen Joines and East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will hold a “Talk of the Town” meeting Tuesday, Oct. 4, to discuss issues that ...



Posted: Wednesday, September 14, 2011 by Mayor
Local school children, Mayor Allen Joines and Superintendent Donald L. Martin Jr. of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will participate in the ...



Posted: Tuesday, September 13, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Northwest Ward Council Member Wanda Merschel will hold a “Talk of the Town” meeting Thursday, Sept. 22, to discuss issues that ...



Page 4 of 10First   Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last