Mayor News

Posted: Tuesday, September 13, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Northwest Ward Council Member Wanda Merschel will hold a “Talk of the Town” meeting Thursday, Sept. 22, to discuss issues that ...



Posted: Thursday, August 25, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines announced plans to develop a new program aimed at reversing the growing problem of childhood obesity in Winston-Salem and Forsyth C...



Posted: Friday, July 22, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and the City Council are looking for citizens to serve on a new Development Review-Related Advisory Committee. The committee will e...



Posted: Tuesday, May 17, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and South Ward Council Member Molly Leight will hold a "Talk of the Town" meeting Tuesday, May 24, to discuss issues that concern r...



Posted: Friday, April 15, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and West Ward Council Member Robert C. Clark will hold a “Talk of the Town” meeting Thursday, April 21, to discuss issues that conc...



Posted: Tuesday, March 22, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and North Ward Council Member Denise D. Adams will hold a "Talk of the Town" meeting Tuesday, March 29, to discuss issues that conc...



Posted: Thursday, March 3, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Southwest Ward Council Member Dan Besse will hold a "Talk of the Town" meeting Tuesday, March 8, to discuss issues that concern...



Posted: Friday, February 18, 2011 by Mayor
Sidney Kelly and Bea Ackenbom-Kelly are being honored posthumously with this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolution for their contributions in forgin...



Posted: Thursday, December 9, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines has invited choruses from three local high schools to participate in the inaugural City Hall Holiday Music Series, to be held the w...



Page 5 of 10First   Previous   1  2  3  4  [5]  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last