Mayor News

Posted: Thursday, March 3, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Southwest Ward Council Member Dan Besse will hold a "Talk of the Town" meeting Tuesday, March 8, to discuss issues that concern...



Posted: Friday, February 18, 2011 by Mayor
Sidney Kelly and Bea Ackenbom-Kelly are being honored posthumously with this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolution for their contributions in forgin...



Posted: Thursday, December 9, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines has invited choruses from three local high schools to participate in the inaugural City Hall Holiday Music Series, to be held the w...



Posted: Wednesday, December 1, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines congratulates Winston-Salem residents Kim and Maggie Sharpe and the KMS Gospel Singers on being selected to perform at the National...



Posted: Monday, November 29, 2010 by Mayor
A delegation from the City to City project in Massachusetts will be visiting Winston-Salem Nov. 30 through Dec. 2 to meet with local decision-makers i...



Posted: Friday, September 17, 2010 by Mayor
Local school children, Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke, and Superintendent Donald L. Martin Jr. of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will par...



Posted: Friday, August 20, 2010 by Mayor
The city has received a $115,085 grant through the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act to establish internships within the city's sustainability pr...



Posted: Friday, August 6, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is one of three graduates of Appalachian State University honored this year with one of the College of Arts and Sciences’ Outstandi...



Posted: Wednesday, August 4, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is urging city residents to support a vigil for the family of the late Police Sgt. Mickey Hutchens and all who are affected by dome...



Posted: Wednesday, July 21, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the following boards and commissions: Minority/Women’s Bu...



Page 5 of 10First   Previous   1  2  3  4  [5]  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last