Mayor News

Posted: Friday, August 6, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is one of three graduates of Appalachian State University honored this year with one of the College of Arts and Sciences’ Outstandi...



Posted: Wednesday, August 4, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is urging city residents to support a vigil for the family of the late Police Sgt. Mickey Hutchens and all who are affected by dome...



Posted: Wednesday, July 21, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the following boards and commissions: Minority/Women’s Bu...



Posted: Tuesday, May 18, 2010 by Mayor
The first sit-in victory in North Carolina that led to the desegregation of lunch counters in Winston-Salem 50 years ago will be celebrated in a serie...



Posted: Monday, March 22, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is reminding city residents to observe Google Day on Tuesday, March 23. Joines declared March 23 as Google Day to solicit community...



Posted: Wednesday, March 17, 2010 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is urging city residents to support a vigil to remember the victims of domestic violence, scheduled for 10:30 a.m. to noon on Satur...



Posted: Monday, March 15, 2010 by Mayor
Winston-Salem is bidding to be included in Google’s Fiber for Communities initiative and needs city residents to support the effort. Successful commun...



Posted: Friday, February 12, 2010 by Mayor
Sit-ins staged 50 years ago that led to desegregation of city lunch counters will be recognized with this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolution at t...



Posted: Tuesday, November 3, 2009 by Mayor
Winston-Salem Mayor Allen Joines today announced the city of Winston-Salem has received Dell's repayment of the up front costs and annual incentive pa...



Posted: Monday, November 2, 2009 by Mayor
Winston-Salem Mayor Allen Joines announced today that desktop computer maker, Dell Inc., has agreed to repay its up front costs and incentive payments...



Page 6 of 10First   Previous   1  2  3  4  5  [6]  7  8  9  10  Next   Last