Mayor News

Posted: Friday, February 13, 2009 by Mayor
Victor Johnson Jr. is being honored with this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolution for his activism in helping desegregate lunch counters in Winsto...



Posted: Wednesday, January 14, 2009 by Mayor
The U.S. Census Bureau has agreed to add more than 8,000 people to its estimate of the city’s population on July 1, 2007. The new estimate puts the ci...



Posted: Tuesday, January 13, 2009 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is accepting applications from city residents interested in serving on the following boards and commissions: Human Relations Comm...



Posted: Wednesday, December 31, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is asking city residents to volunteer at the emergency overflow shelter that will open Jan. 1 at First Baptist Church on Fifth Stre...



Posted: Tuesday, December 2, 2008 by Mayor
The city and the Downtown Winston-Salem Partnership will hold the 18th annual Christmas Tree Lighting Celebration at 6:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 6, in Co...



Posted: Thursday, November 27, 2008 by Mayor
An Emergency Homeless Shelter Committee formed by Mayor Allen Joines will meet at 11:00 a.m. Monday, Dec. 1, at First Baptist Church, 501 W. Fifth Str...



Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Southeast Ward Council Member Evelyn Terry will hold a "Talk of the Town" meeting Monday, Sept. 29, to discuss issues that conc...



Posted: Thursday, September 18, 2008 by Mayor
Local school children, Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke and Superintendent Donald L. Martin Jr. of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will part...



Posted: Sunday, April 27, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Superintendent Don Martin of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools today announced plans to again collaborate to ensure chil...



Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Superintendent Don Martin of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will hold a news conference Friday, April 25, to announce...



Page 8 of 10First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  Next   Last