Mayor News

Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Southeast Ward Council Member Evelyn Terry will hold a "Talk of the Town" meeting Monday, Sept. 29, to discuss issues that conc...



Posted: Thursday, September 18, 2008 by Mayor
Local school children, Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke and Superintendent Donald L. Martin Jr. of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will part...



Posted: Sunday, April 27, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Superintendent Don Martin of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools today announced plans to again collaborate to ensure chil...



Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Superintendent Don Martin of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools will hold a news conference Friday, April 25, to announce...



Posted: Monday, April 14, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and North Ward Council Member Nelson Malloy will hold a Talk of the Town meeting Tuesday evening, April 29, to update North Ward re...



Posted: Monday, April 14, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Northwest Ward Council Member Wanda Merschel will hold a Talk of the Town meeting Thursday evening, April 24, to update Northwe...



Posted: Monday, March 31, 2008 by Mayor
The city is inviting one and all to assemble at Corpening Plaza on Saturday, April 19, for a hometown salute to poet, author and actress Maya Angelou ...



Posted: Friday, March 21, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and South Ward Council Member Molly Leight will hold a Talk of the Town meeting Tuesday evening, March 25, to update South Ward res...



Posted: Friday, February 15, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and the City Council will postpone this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolutions until the City Council meeting on March 3. Becaus...



Posted: Wednesday, February 13, 2008 by Mayor
Council Member Nelson L. Malloy Jr. and former Alderman Larry D. Little are being honored with this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolutions for their...



Page 9 of 10First   Previous   4  5  6  7  8  [9]  10  Next   Last