Mayor News

Posted: Monday, April 14, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Northwest Ward Council Member Wanda Merschel will hold a Talk of the Town meeting Thursday evening, April 24, to update Northwe...



Posted: Monday, March 31, 2008 by Mayor
The city is inviting one and all to assemble at Corpening Plaza on Saturday, April 19, for a hometown salute to poet, author and actress Maya Angelou ...



Posted: Friday, March 21, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and South Ward Council Member Molly Leight will hold a Talk of the Town meeting Tuesday evening, March 25, to update South Ward res...



Posted: Friday, February 15, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and the City Council will postpone this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolutions until the City Council meeting on March 3. Becaus...



Posted: Wednesday, February 13, 2008 by Mayor
Council Member Nelson L. Malloy Jr. and former Alderman Larry D. Little are being honored with this year’s Civil Rights Movement Resolutions for their...



Posted: Thursday, January 24, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines is asking city residents to volunteer at the emergency overflow shelter at First Baptist Church on Fifth Street during cold winter ...



Posted: Thursday, January 10, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines today announced a city-wide voting push to elect longtime Winston-Salem residents and current NBA stars Chris Paul (New Orleans Hor...



Posted: Tuesday, January 8, 2008 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and the City Council tonight announced the appointment of Angela I. Carmon as city attorney. Carmon, an assistant city attorney sin...



Posted: Tuesday, December 26, 2006 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and Mayor Jerry E. Abramson of Louisville and Jefferson County, Ky., are making a friendly wager on the results when Wake Forest Un...



Posted: Thursday, December 21, 2006 by Mayor
The City Council has appointed six members to the Ten-Year Plan Commission, a new commission formed to implement a plan to end chronic homelessness. ...



Page 9 of 10First   Previous   4  5  6  7  8  [9]  10  Next   Last