Planning News

Posted: Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Historic Resources Commission - Aug. 27, 2014 The Old German Baptist Brethren Church, at 4916 Charnel Road in Winston-Salem, has been nominated for N...
Posted: Friday, August 22, 2014
The Community Appearance Commission is sponsoring a Fall Container Gardening seminar.  The seminar will be on Thursday, September 4, 2014, at noo...
Posted: Thursday, August 7, 2014
The City of Winston-Salem recently adopted new regulations for transmission towers (cell towers).  These regulations require proposed cell towers...
Posted: Wednesday, August 6, 2014 by Planning
City-County Planning - Aug. 6, 2014 “Great Main Street” Award to be presented Sunday Winston-Salem will be presented with a 2014 Great M...



Posted: Thursday, July 3, 2014
The Planning and Development Services Department recently presented the 2014 Status Report [pdf/5.5mb/15p] for the implementation of the Legacy 2030 C...
Posted: Friday, June 6, 2014
Historic Resources Commission - June 6, 2014 A local historic marker was unveiled May 31 in front of New Bethel Baptist Church, which has been a fixt...
Posted: Friday, June 6, 2014
City-County Planning - June 6, 2014 The American Planning Association has honored the Legacy 2030 comprehensive plan for Winston-Salem and Forsyth Co...
Posted: Thursday, May 29, 2014
The American Planning Association recently honored the City-County Planning Board with the Daniel Burnham Award for a Comprehensive Plan for Winston-S...
Posted: Monday, April 28, 2014
Historic Resources Commission - April 28, 2014 The Forsyth County Historic Resources Commission is partnering with Old Salem Museums & Gardens, t...
Posted: Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Legacy 2030, Winston-Salem and Forsyth County's comprehensive plan, has been recognized as one of the best planning efforts in the nation by the Ameri...
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market