City-County Planning News newsletter

Planning News is a bi-monthly newsletter highlighting recent activities in the City-County Planning Department.

Planning Newsletter May 2013 

See the latest edition of Planning News [pdf/784kb/2p] 

Current Issue

The July 2013 issue of Planning News [pdf/784kb/2p] is now available online.


view back issues of Planning News

Adobe Reader  Planning News is in PDF format and requires the Adobe Reader. Download a free version of Adobe Reader.



Subscribe to Planning News

To receive e-mail notification when a new Planning News is issued, register as a Member of this web site and then subscribe.

  1. Click the "Sign in" link at the bottom of the left column.
  2. You will be directed to the MyCityofWS sign in page where you begin your registration. Near the top of the page, click on the "Register to become a Member of MyCityofWS" link which will take you to the form where you Register.
  3. On the "My Profile" tab, enter your e-mail address, password, name, and preferences.
  4. Under the "Free services" section, check the box for Planning News. You may also select other city newsletters for e-mail notification.
  5. Click the "Register Now" button at the bottom of the page.
  6. Confirm your registration by the e-mail message you will receive. For more information, read the My City of WS page.

The Planning Board is funded jointly by the Winston-Salem City Council and the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners.

CITY-COUNTY PLANNING BOARD - Arnold G. King, Chairman; L. Wesley Curtis Jr., AIA, Vice Chair; Clarence R. Lambe Jr.; Darryl Little; Barry A. Lyons; Lynne Mitchell; Paul W. Mullican; Brenda J. Smith; Allan Younger

CITY OF WINSTON-SALEM Mayor: Allen Joines City Council: Vivian H. Burke, Mayor Pro Tempore, Northeast Ward; Denise D. Adams, North Ward; Dan Besse, Southwest Ward; Robert C. Clark, West Ward; Molly Leight, South Ward; Wanda Merschel, Northwest Ward; Derwin L. Montgomery, East Ward; James Taylor Jr., Southeast Ward; City Manager: Lee Garrity

FORSYTH COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Richard V. Linville, Chairman; Gloria D. Whisenhunt, Vice Chair; Mark Baker; Walter Marshall; David R. Plyler; Bill Whiteheart; Everette Witherspoon; County Manager: Dudley Watts Jr.


Revised: 6/28/2013

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Sign up to receive newsletters by email
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.