Police Department News

Posted: Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Police - March 22, 2017 The Winston-Salem Police Department's Hazardous Devices Unit is hosting the seventh annual beeping Easter egg hunts for the b...
Posted: Thursday, March 9, 2017
Winston-Salem police personnel will play an exhibition basketball game against the staff of the Slam Basketball Academy to raise funds for the academy...
Posted: Monday, March 6, 2017
The Winston-Salem Police Department is launching its spring recruiting campaign with a series of television ads that will air on WFMY during the ACC T...
Posted: Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Police - February 1, 2017 Police officers assigned to the Winston-Salem Police Department’s Traffic Enforcement Unit will hold free motorcycle ...
Posted: Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Marketing and Communications - January 31, 2017 The city’s Police, Fire, Human Relations and Recreation and Parks departments will hold events ...
Posted: Thursday, January 19, 2017 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department will host Our Annual Hockey Game for Special Olympics on Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the Winston-S...



Posted: Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Police - September 17, 2017 The Winston-Salem Police Department is hoping to get new investigative leads in five unsolved homicides from 2015 with an...
Posted: Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Police - Dec. 28, 2016 Police Accepting Applications for Citizens’ Police Academy The Police Department is accepting applications for the ...
Posted: Tuesday, November 29, 2016 by Police
Police Department - Nov. 28, 2016 Police Holding “Stuff the Patrol Car” Toy Drive The Winston-Salem Police Department is holding a &...



Posted: Friday, October 21, 2016
Police Department - Oct. 21, 2016 Downtown Bike Patrol Soliciting Blankets, Caps & Gloves for the Homeless The Downtown Bicycle Patrol is a...
Page 1 of 17First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last