Police Department News

Posted: Friday, May 20, 2016
Forsyth County Peace Officers Memorial Service 2016 [video] Each year at this time, we pay tribute to all the law enforcement officers who have made ...
Posted: Friday, May 6, 2016
The Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies, Inc. (CALEA®) was created in 1979 as a credentialing authority through the joint eff...
Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Police Department - April 20, 2016 Police Accepting Applications for Youth Citizens’ Police Academy The Winston-Salem Police Department is now...
Posted: Wednesday, April 6, 2016 by Police
Chief Rountree will be recognizing our most recent promotions and presenting commendation awards to the following employees on Friday, April 8, 2016 a...



Posted: Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Police Department - March 15, 2016 The Winston-Salem Police Department Hazardous Devices Unit is hosting its sixth annual beeping Easter egg hunt for...
Posted: Monday, February 22, 2016
Police Department - Feb. 22, 2016 Police Accepting Applications for Citizens’ Police Academy The Police Department is accepting applic...
Posted: Monday, February 15, 2016
  Police Department - Feb. 15, 2016 Police Department Accepting Sign-Ups for Preliminary Reading Test for Potential Applicants The Wins...
Posted: Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Police Department - Feb. 3, 2016 Organizers are looking for more jumpers to join the 50 participants registered for the annual costumed Polar Plunge ...
Posted: Wednesday, January 20, 2016 by Police
How to apply for a position in the Winston-Salem police department Test date sign-ups information  



Posted: Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Winston-Salem Police Department - Dec. 30, 2015 Police Chief Barry Rountree has announced several promotions. On January 8, 2016 (Friday) at 4 p.m., ...
Page 1 of 15First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last