Police Department News

Posted: Thursday, March 5, 2015
Police Department - March 5, 2015 The Winston-Salem Police Department is hoping to bring new investigative leads in four unsolved homicides from last...
Posted: Monday, February 9, 2015
Police Department - Feb. 9, 2015 Watch video of the program! [video] The Winston-Salem Police and Fire departments will honor its retired personnel ...
Posted: Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Police Department - Feb. 2, 2015 Police Accepting Applications for Citizens’ Police Academy The Police Department is accepting applications fo...
Posted: Tuesday, January 13, 2015
The Winston-Salem Police Department and the Forsyth County Emergency Services 911 Centers have officially announced “Text to 911” capabili...
Posted: Monday, January 12, 2015
Police Department - Jan. 12, 2015 Get in Costume and Take a “Polar Plunge” to Support Special Olympics The annual costumed Polar Plunge,...
Posted: Monday, December 8, 2014
Police Department - Dec. 8, 2014 Police, Fire Participating in “Heroes and Helpers” Program The Winston-Salem Police and Fire department...
Posted: Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Police Department - Nov. 25, 2014 Police Holding “Stuff the Patrol Car” Toy Drive The Winston-Salem Police Department is holding a &ldqu...
Posted: Friday, October 17, 2014
Police Department - Oct. 17, 2014 The Downtown Bicycle Patrol is holding a blanket drive to help the homeless. Cpl. Joshua Henry says that on cold n...
Posted: Monday, September 22, 2014 by Police
Police Department - Sept. 22, 2014 Citizens can turn in expired, unwanted, or unused prescription drugs and over-the-counter medications, no questi...



Posted: Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Police Department - Aug. 26, 2014 As part of its on-going effort to recruit minority police officers, the Winston-Salem Police Department is promotin...
Page 1 of 13First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last