Police Department News

Posted: Monday, September 28, 2009 by Police
Police Chief Scott Cunningham has formed a committee of Police Department personnel to review the findings and recommendations of the Silk Plant Fores...



Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2009 by Police
A re-accreditation team from the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies Inc. will hold a public information session at 7 p.m. Monday...



Posted: Wednesday, August 12, 2009 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department has completed its investigation into the drowning of Ja’Nae McCullum at Kimberley Park pool on June 26. The 33 rep...



Posted: Friday, August 7, 2009 by Police
Six college-bound teenagers from Forsyth County will be presented with Law Enforcement Family Scholarships worth $2,000 each at a ceremony at 5 p.m. T...



Posted: Monday, August 3, 2009 by Police
A team of assessors from the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies Inc. will arrive in Winston-Salem on August 22 to begin an exami...



Posted: Tuesday, July 28, 2009 by Police
Neighborhoods throughout Winston-Salem are invited to join with thousands of communities nationwide on Tuesday, Aug. 4, for the 26th Annual National N...



Posted: Wednesday, May 6, 2009 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department, the Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office, the Kernersville Police Department, the North Carolina Highway Patrol in For...



Posted: Monday, January 26, 2009 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department will hold a series of community meetings over the next three weeks to present its new patrol plan, introduce citiz...



Posted: Monday, January 5, 2009 by Police
The Police Department is accepting applications for the spring session of the Citizens’ Police Academy, which will begin March 17, 2009. The Citizen...



Posted: Wednesday, December 31, 2008 by Police
The Police Department is taking steps to ensure that city residents have a safe - and legal - New Year’s Eve celebration, Police Chief Scott Cunningha...



Page 10 of 12First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [10]  11  12  Next   Last