Police Department News

Posted: Thursday, October 29, 2015 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department is seeking volunteers to enforce handicap parking violations throughout the city. Volunteers chosen for this posit...



Posted: Thursday, October 8, 2015
Police Department - Oct. 8, 2015 The Downtown Bicycle Patrol is soliciting donations of gently used or new blankets, gloves and knit caps to help the...
Posted: Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Police Department - Sept. 28, 2015 “Silent Witness” Candlelight Vigil to Mark Start of Domestic Violence Awareness Month City and p...
Posted: Monday, September 28, 2015 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department is scheduled for an on-site assessment as part of a program to achieve accreditation by verifying it meets profess...



Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Public Safety - Aug. 19, 2015 The Winston-Salem Fire Department basketball team will play the Winston-Salem Police Department’s team at 2 p.m. ...
Posted: Thursday, August 13, 2015
Police Department - Aug. 13, 2015 The Winston-Salem Police Department’s Community Resources Unit is sponsoring a school supplies giveaway at 11...
Posted: Monday, August 3, 2015 by Police
Police Department - Aug. 3, 2015 32nd Annual National Night Out to be Held Aug. 4 Neighborhoods throughout Winston-Salem are invited to join with th...



Posted: Friday, July 10, 2015 by Police
Police Department - July 10, 2015 The evening commute for downtown workers on July 13 will be affected by rolling street closures and congestion in d...



Posted: Monday, May 11, 2015 by Police
The week of May 10 - May 16 has been set aside in observance of National Police Week. Each year during this time, we pay tribute to all the law enforc...



Posted: Monday, May 4, 2015
Police Department - May 4, 2015 Police Accepting Applications for Youth Citizens’ Police Academy The Winston-Salem Police Department is now ac...
Page 2 of 15First   Previous   1  [2]  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last