Police Department News

Posted: Friday, March 21, 2014
Police Department - March 21, 2014 The Winston-Salem Police Department Bomb Squad is hosting its fourth annual beeping Easter egg hunt for the blind ...
Posted: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 by Police
Police Department - March 12, 2014 Citizens can turn in expired, unwanted, or unused prescription drugs and over-the-counter medications, no ques...



Posted: Friday, February 28, 2014 by Police
Police Department -  The Winston-Salem Police Department Bomb Squad is hosting its fourth annual beeping Easter egg hunt for the blind and v...



Posted: Friday, January 31, 2014
Police Department - Jan. 31, 2014 The Police Department is now accepting applications for the spring 2014 session of the Citizens’ Police Acade...
Posted: Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Police Department - Jan. 21, 2014 Chief Barry D. Rountree today announced the promotion of Captain Wilson S. Weaver II to assistant police chief. W...
Posted: Monday, December 2, 2013
Police Department - Dec. 2, 2013 Police Chief Barry D. Rountree of the Winston-Salem Police Department announced today the promotion of seven police ...
Posted: Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Police Department - Oct. 31, 2013 The Winston-Salem Police Department will hold a job fair on Saturday, Nov. 9, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Bea...
Posted: Monday, October 28, 2013
The WSPD has Halloween Safety tips for you and your family - have fun!
Posted: Tuesday, October 22, 2013
The Police Department is accepting applications for the Spring 2014 Intership. An internship is a non-paid self directed learning experience designed ...
Posted: Monday, October 21, 2013
Police Department - Oct. 21, 2013 Teams representing the Winston-Salem police and fire departments will play an exhibition basketball game on Sunda...
Page 2 of 12First   Previous   1  [2]  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last