Police Department News

Posted: Wednesday, July 28, 2010 by Police
Neighborhoods throughout Winston-Salem are invited to join with thousands of communities nationwide on Tuesday, Aug. 3, for the 27th Annual National N...



Posted: Friday, July 23, 2010 by Police
Police Chief Scott Cunningham has formed a Crime Reduction Task Force to fight crime in specific neighborhoods. The task force targets neighborhoods b...



Posted: Wednesday, July 21, 2010 by Police
Additional testing did not reveal male DNA on the clothing worn by Jill Marker on the night she was attacked, Police Chief Scott Cunningham announced ...



Posted: Friday, May 21, 2010 by Police
The Police Department committee reviewing the Silk Plant Forest case has requested additional DNA testing on the clothing worn by Jill Marker when she...



Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2010 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department is recognizing the contributions of the men and women who work in the Public Safety Communications Center this wee...



Posted: Monday, April 5, 2010 by Police
Two crime scene technicians have completed a ten-week training program at the University of Tennessee National Forensic Academy, popularly referred to...



Posted: Monday, March 15, 2010 by Police
Graduation ceremonies for Winston-Salem Police Basic Law Enforcement Training Class 60 will be held at 10 a.m. Friday, March 19, in the Hearn Grand Ba...



Posted: Wednesday, March 3, 2010 by Police
Police Chief Scott Cunningham provided an update on the Winston-Salem Police Department’s internal review of the Silk Plant Forest case. The review ha...



Posted: Tuesday, January 5, 2010 by Police
The Police Department is accepting applications for the spring session of the Citizens’ Police Academy, which will begin March 16, 2010. The Citizens...



Posted: Thursday, December 31, 2009 by Police
The Police Department is taking steps to ensure that city residents have a safe - and legal - New Year’s Eve celebration, Police Chief Scott Cunningha...



Page 8 of 11First   Previous   2  3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  11  Next   Last