Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Thursday, August 10, 2017
Marketing and Communications - August 10, 2017 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council at a ribbon-cutt...
Posted: Friday, August 4, 2017
Walmart will be bringing an ice cream truck and a taco truck to various city pools Aug. 5 through Aug. 13. Both the ice cream and tacos are free. The ...
Posted: Friday, July 28, 2017
Recreation & Parks - July 28, 2017 The fishing pier and boat ramp at Salem Lake will reopen Monday, July 31. Additionally, the main parking lot w...
Posted: Friday, July 7, 2017
Recreation and Parks - July 7, 2017 The Linville Road parking lot for the Salem Lake Trail will be closed after park hours Sunday night, July 9, for ...
Posted: Thursday, June 29, 2017
Recreation and Parks - June 29, 2017 City residents are invited to join city officials this week at 11 a.m. Friday, June 30, to cut the ribbon for a ...
Posted: Thursday, May 25, 2017
Recreation and Parks - May 25, 2017 Bolton, Parkland and Kimberley Park pools will be open for the Memorial Day weekend May 27 – 29. Bolton and...
Posted: Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Recreation and Parks - May 9, 2017 Four city recreation centers are holding open houses May 13 to gather feedback from the communities they serve and...
Posted: Tuesday, May 9, 2017 by Recreation & Parks
Registration is under way for 2017 WePLAY summer camps, which offer great fun at a great value! A total of 12 facilities across the city are offering ...



Posted: Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Recreation and Parks - May 2, 2017 City residents are invited to join city officials this week at 3 p.m. Friday, May 5, to cut the ribbon for a new s...
Posted: Friday, April 21, 2017
Recreation and Parks - April 21, 2017 More than 900 athletes ages 3 and up from throughout Forsyth County will gather at the Walkertown High School f...
Page 1 of 13First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311