Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Friday, June 28, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
Patrons can gain admission to city pools for just $1 over the July 4 weekend if they come in patriotic colors. The reduced admission applies to patron...



Posted: Thursday, June 6, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
Miller Park Recreation Center, 400 Leisure Lane, is holding free table tennis clinics at 2 p.m. Wednesdays for beginners and for those who want to imp...



Posted: Tuesday, May 28, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
Fourteen teams of softball players age 55 and up will be participating in a qualifying tournament at the Washington Park Softball Complex on Saturday,...



Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
Bolton Pool will be open May 25 – 27 for Memorial Day weekend. Kimberley Park and Parkland pools, which also had been scheduled to open over the Memor...



Posted: Wednesday, May 8, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
The Winston-Salem Recreation and Parks Department is soliciting entries for a regional bocce tournament it is hosting June 1 at the Miller Park Bocce ...



Posted: Monday, April 22, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
A public ceremony will be held Saturday, April 27, to rename the tennis courts at Kimberley Park in honor of Charles and Ruth Archie and their nine ch...



Posted: Friday, March 8, 2013 by Recreation & Parks
Citizens who want to appeal their property revaluation can go to workshops in three city recreation centers on Monday, March 11, for assistance in fil...



Posted: Tuesday, December 18, 2012 by Recreation & Parks
City youths can exchange toys and video games that promote violence and aggression, such as toy guns and knives, for basketballs, footballs, puzzles, ...



Posted: Thursday, December 6, 2012 by Recreation & Parks
Salem Lake will reopen for all fishing and boating activities on Friday, Dec. 7. For a limited time, citizens may fish free of charge on the renovat...



Page 3 of 7First   Previous   1  2  [3]  4  5  6  7  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market