Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Friday, July 15, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
Bolton pool and water play area will reopen at the regular time (11:30 a.m.) today. The pool was closed Tuesday to replace the electric motor that run...



Posted: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
The pool and water play area at Bolton Pool will be closed until the electric motor that runs the pool filter pump is replaced. It appears that lightn...



Posted: Wednesday, June 22, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
Happy Hill Pool reopened today and is offering free admission through Sunday, June 26. Admission for all ages will be just $1 from June 27 through J...



Posted: Friday, June 10, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
p>Happy Hill Pool will not open this weekend as scheduled because concrete repairs in the shallow end of the pool have to be completed. This work shou...



Posted: Friday, June 3, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
The water play area at Bolton Pool will reopen this weekend following installation of new drain covers. The water play area at Kimberley Park Pool rem...



Posted: Friday, May 27, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
The water play areas at Bolton and Kimberley Park pools will not be open for the Memorial Day weekend and will remain closed until further notice beca...



Posted: Monday, May 23, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
City pools will be opening over the next three weekends, beginning with Bolton, Kimberley Park, and Parkland Pools on May 28. Once again, non-swimmers...



Posted: Tuesday, March 8, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
Recreation & Parks will hold a nature camp at Miller Park Recreation Center for children age 5 through 12 during spring break for the Winston-Salem/Fo...



Posted: Wednesday, October 27, 2010 by Recreation & Parks
Several greenways and athletic fields are not safe for public use because of flooding caused by severe storms. These facilities will be closed until t...



Posted: Friday, September 24, 2010 by Recreation & Parks
UPDATE: This work has been rescheduled for Monday, October 4.   Only the driving range and the clubhouse at Winston Lake Golf Course will be open o...



Page 5 of 7First   Previous   1  2  3  4  [5]  6  7  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market