Garbage & Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule for 2014

Garbage, Yard-Waste Cart, and Curbside Recycling collection schedules will be adjusted on these holiday weeks.
Call City Link 311 (or 727-8000) for more information.

Printable page for your refrigerator! 2014 Sanitation Holiday Collections Schedule [pdf/1p]

Martin Luther King Jr., Day
Observed Monday, Jan. 20

  • Garbage: Normal Schedule
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Normal Schedule
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Postponed one day

President's Day - Not Observed

Easter
Observed Friday, April 18

  • Garbage: Tues. - Thurs.: Normal Schedule; Friday on Monday, April 21
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Normal Schedule
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Normal Schedule

Memorial Day
Observed Monday, May 26

  • Garbage: Normal schedule
  • Recycling: RED WEEK Postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Postponed one day

Independence Day
Observed Friday, July 4

  • Garbage: Tues. - Thurs. Normal schedule; Friday collected on Monday, July 7
  • Curbside Recycling: BLUE WEEK normal schedule
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Normal schedule

Labor Day
Observed Monday, Sept 1

  • Garbage: Normal Schedule
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Postponed one day

Columbus Day - Not Observed

Veterans Day - Not Observed

Thanksgiving
Observed Thursday & Friday, Nov. 27 & 28

  • Garbage: Tues. & Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Mon. Dec. 1, Fri. on Tues, Dec. 2; Week of Dec. 1: Postponed one day; Friday on Mon. Dec 8
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Mon. - Wed.; normal schedule; Thurs. & Friday postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Mon. & Tues. collected Monday; Wed. on Tues.; Thurs. on Wed.

Christmas
Observed Thursday & Friday, Dec, 25 & 26

  • Garbage: Tues. - Thurs. moved up one day; Friday collected on Monday, Dec. 29
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Mon. - Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. & Friday postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Mon. & Tues. collected on Monday; Wed. on Tuesday.; Thurs. on Wednesday

New Year's Day 2015
Observed Thursday, January 1, 2015

  • Garbage: Tues. & Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Friday; Friday collected on Monday, Jan. 5
  • Curbside Recycling: BLUE WEEK Mon. - Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. & Friday postponed one day
  • Yard Waste Cart: Mon. - Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Friday

 

Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.