Garbage & Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule for 2015

Garbage, Yard-Waste Cart, and Curbside Recycling collection schedules will be adjusted on these holiday weeks.
Call City Link 311 (or 727-8000) for more information.

Printable page for your refrigerator! 2015 Sanitation Holiday Collections Schedule [pdf/1p]

2015

New Year's Day 2015
Observed Thursday, January 1, 2015

  • Garbage: Tues. & Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Friday; Friday collected on Monday, Jan. 5
  • Curbside Recycling: BLUE WEEK Mon. - Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. & Friday postponed one day
  • Yard Waste Cart: Mon. - Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Friday

Martin Luther King Jr., Day
Observed Monday, Jan. 19

  • Garbage: Normal Schedule
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Normal Schedule
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Postponed one day

President's Day - Not Observed

Easter
Observed Friday, April 3

  • Garbage: Tues. - Thurs.: Normal Schedule; Friday on Monday, April 6
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Normal Schedule
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Normal Schedule

Memorial Day
Observed Monday, May 25

  • Garbage: Normal schedule
  • Recycling: RED WEEK Postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Postponed one day

Independence Day
Observed Friday, July 3

  • Garbage: Tues. - Thurs.: Normal schedule; Friday collected on Monday, July 6
  • Curbside Recycling: BLUE WEEK normal schedule
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Normal schedule

Labor Day
Observed Monday, Sept 7

  • Garbage: Normal Schedule
  • Curbside Recycling: BLUE WEEK Postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Postponed one day

Columbus Day - Not Observed

Veterans Day - Not Observed

Thanksgiving
Observed Thursday & Friday, Nov. 26 & 27

  • City Link will be closed on November 26.
  • Garbage: Tues. & Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Mon. Nov. 30, Fri. on Tues, Dec. 1; 
  • ! Week of Nov. 30: All collections postponed one day; Friday on Mon. Dec 7
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Mon. - Wed.; normal schedule; Thurs. & Friday postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Mon. & Tues. collected Monday; Wed. on Tues.; Thurs. on Wed.

Christmas
Observed Dec, 24 & 25

  • City Link will be closed on December 25.
  • Garbage: Tues. and Wed. normal schedule; Thurs. on Monday, Dec. 28;  Friday collected on Tuesday, Dec. 29
  • Curbside Recycling: RED WEEK Mon. - Thurs. normal schedule; Friday postponed one day
  • Yard-Waste Cart: Mon. & Tues. collected on Monday; Wed. on Tuesday; Thurs. on Wednesday

New Year's Day 2016
Observed Friday, January 1, 2016

  • City Link will be closed on January 1.
  • Garbage: Tues. & Wed. postponed one day; Thurs. on Monday, Jan. 4; Fri. on Tues. Jan. 5
  • ! Week of January 4: All collections postponed one day; Friday on Monday, January 11.
  • Curbside Recycling: BLUE WEEK Mon. - Thurs. normal schedule; Friday postponed one day
  • Yard Waste Cart: Mon. -  normal schedule

2015 Holiday collections calendar

Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.