Sanitation News

Posted: Tuesday, March 3, 2009 by Sanitation
Yard-waste carts: Monday routes will be collected on Wednesday, March 4. Tuesday and Wednesday routes will be collected Thursday. Thursday routes will...



Posted: Wednesday, February 4, 2009 by Sanitation
Garbage collections in Winston-Salem today will be made at the curbside because of slippery conditions in yards from the snow.  



Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009 by Sanitation
Garbage collections in Winston-Salem today will be made at the curbside because of slippery conditions in yards from the snow.    



Posted: Friday, January 16, 2009 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 19, for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday.Garbage and curbside recycling collections for the week of Jan...



Posted: Tuesday, December 30, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Thursday, Jan. 1, in observance of New Year’s Day. Sanitation collections will be affected. Garbage will be collected as...



Posted: Thursday, December 18, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Dec. 25 - 26 and Thursday, Jan. 1, in observance of Christmas and New Year’s Day. Sanitation collecti...



Posted: Wednesday, November 19, 2008 by Sanitation
Public Service Announcement City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 27-28, for the Thanksgiving Day holiday. Garbage collection will...



Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 by Sanitation
City crews will begin picking up leaves Monday, Nov. 3. The Winston-Salem Sanitation Division will provide single-family households with three leaf co...



Posted: Wednesday, August 27, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Sept. 1, for the Labor Day holiday. There will be no change in the collection schedule for garbage. Curbside r...



Posted: Monday, June 30, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, July 4, for Independence Day. Garbage collections on Friday, July 4, will be postponed until Monday, July 7. C...



Page 10 of 11First   Previous   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [10]  11  Next   Last