Sanitation News

Posted: Wednesday, November 19, 2008 by Sanitation
Public Service Announcement City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 27-28, for the Thanksgiving Day holiday. Garbage collection will...



Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 by Sanitation
City crews will begin picking up leaves Monday, Nov. 3. The Winston-Salem Sanitation Division will provide single-family households with three leaf co...



Posted: Thursday, September 11, 2008 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this EditionTime to renew yard-cart stickers Don’t bag those lawn clippings! Collection changes for Independence Day Stop junk mail Recycling plast...



Posted: Wednesday, August 27, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Sept. 1, for the Labor Day holiday. There will be no change in the collection schedule for garbage. Curbside r...



Posted: Monday, June 30, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, July 4, for Independence Day. Garbage collections on Friday, July 4, will be postponed until Monday, July 7. C...



Posted: Friday, June 6, 2008 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this EditionSpotlight on code enforcement Collection changes for Easter and Memorial Day holidaysEARTH DAY is April 22 Bulky item pick-up starts in...



Posted: Wednesday, May 21, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, May 26, for the Memorial Day holiday. There will be no changes in garbage collections. Curbside recycling and ...



Posted: Monday, March 17, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, March 21, for the Easter holiday. Garbage collections scheduled for Friday will be held Monday, March 24. All othe...



Posted: Monday, March 10, 2008 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this EditionA message from Recycle Today Reminder – recycle bins out by 6 a.m.! Collection changes for Christmas & New Year’sReduce holiday trash b...



Posted: Friday, January 18, 2008 by Sanitation
Friday garbage collections, which were postponed until Saturday because of the winter storm yesterday, will be made only at the curbside. Sanitation D...



Page 10 of 12First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [10]  11  12  Next   Last