Sanitation News

Posted: Friday, June 14, 2013 by Sanitation
The city Sanitation Division will be relaxing the requirements for brush clean-up over the next two weeks to assist property owners cleaning up trees ...



Posted: Friday, May 24, 2013 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, May 27, for the Memorial Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be open to ...



Posted: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 by Rollout News Newsletter
Do you have a yard-waste cart? Spring is here and with it, the return of the growing season. Remember, you cannot put gras...



Posted: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 by Rollout News Newsletter
Christmas Tree Collection The city will collect Christmas trees after the holidays and put them to good use as mulch for its parks and roadsides. Re...



Posted: Friday, March 22, 2013 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, March 29, for the Easter holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be open to assist...



Posted: Friday, January 18, 2013 by Sanitation
City sanitation crews will only collect garbage placed at the curbside today due to slippery conditions in yards. Blue week recycling collections are ...



Posted: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 21, to observe Martin Luther King Jr. Day. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be...



Posted: Monday, January 14, 2013 by Rollout News Newsletter
RECYCLE WINSTON-SALEM!! Leaf Collection Starting November 5 Leaf collection will begin on November 5 and run through the middle of J...



Posted: Wednesday, December 26, 2012 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Tuesday, Jan. 1, for the New Year’s Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service line, will be open to assist...



Posted: Friday, December 21, 2012 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday and Tuesday, Dec. 24-25, for the Christmas holiday; and Tuesday, Jan. 1, for the New Year’s Day holiday. CityLink...



Page 3 of 12First   Previous   1  2  [3]  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last