Sanitation News

Posted: Friday, July 6, 2012 by Sanitation
Winston-Salem residents could win a Harris Teeter gift card for proper recycling during the Coca-Cola Recycle & Win promotion sponsored by Coca-Cola, ...



Posted: Thursday, June 28, 2012 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Wednesday, July 4, for the Independence Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be ope...



Posted: Thursday, May 24, 2012 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, May 28, for the Memorial Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be open to ...



Posted: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this Edition Get ready for rollout recycling Landfill Computer Ban Holiday Collection Changes Productivity Soars with Automated Leaf Trucks Chris...



Posted: Monday, April 2, 2012 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, April 5, for the Easter holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be open to assist ...



Posted: Monday, February 27, 2012 by Sanitation
Television sets and computers cannot be picked up this year during the city’s annual bulky item collection, which starts today. Under a new state la...



Posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 16, to observe Martin Luther King Jr. Day. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will b...



Posted: Tuesday, January 3, 2012 by Sanitation
Rollout Recyling in Winston-Salem begins in April 2012 [video]  Starting the week of Jan. 9, the city will begin distributing blue, 96-gallon rollou...



Posted: Wednesday, December 21, 2011 by Sanitation
Public Service Announcement City offices will be closed Monday, Dec. 26, and Monday, Jan. 2, to observe the Christmas and New Year’s Day holidays. C...



Posted: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this Edition Bulky Item Collection Has StartedEarth Day is comingDo you have a yard-waste cart?Collection changes for Easter and Memorial Day hol...



Page 4 of 11First   Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last