Sanitation News

Posted: Thursday, November 17, 2011 by Sanitation
Public Service Announcement City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24 and 25, for the Thanksgiving holiday. CityLink 311, the city’s 24...



Posted: Friday, October 28, 2011 by Sanitation
Leaf collection will begin on Nov. 1. The Winston-Salem Sanitation Division will provide three leaf collections to single-family households. The San...



Posted: Thursday, September 1, 2011 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Sept. 5, for the Labor Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be open to assi...



Posted: Wednesday, June 29, 2011 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, July 4, for the Independence Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service call center, will be open ...



Posted: Wednesday, May 25, 2011 by Sanitation
Public Service Announcement City offices will be closed Monday, May 30, for the Memorial Day holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen service ca...



Posted: Thursday, April 21, 2011 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, April 22, for the Easter holiday. Garbage collections scheduled for Friday will be held Monday, April 25. Curb...



Posted: Friday, February 25, 2011 by Sanitation
The Sanitation Division will begin its annual bulky item collection on Monday, Feb. 28. Through Aug. 29, crews will go through the city street by st...



Posted: Wednesday, January 12, 2011 by Sanitation
Garbage: All garbage routes this week will be collected a day late: Tuesday on Wednesday, etc. Friday routes will be collected on Saturday, Jan. 15. ...



Posted: Wednesday, January 12, 2011 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 17, for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday. Garbage and curbside recycling collections for the week of J...



Posted: Tuesday, January 11, 2011 by Sanitation
All Sanitation Division collections for Tuesday have been suspended because of the winter storm. A make-up plan will be announced later in the day. ...



Page 7 of 11First   Previous   2  3  4  5  6  [7]  8  9  10  11  Next   Last