Sanitation News

Posted: Monday, February 1, 2010 by Sanitation
Garbage collections will be postponed by a day this week and will be held at the curbside because of slippery conditions in yards from the snow. Frida...



Posted: Thursday, January 14, 2010 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 18, for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday. Garbage and curbside recycling collections for the week of J...



Posted: Tuesday, December 22, 2009 by Sanitation
Garbage collection on Wednesday will be conducted at the curbside only. Slippery conditions resulting from lingering snow and ice make backyard collec...



Posted: Monday, December 21, 2009 by Sanitation
Garbage collection on Tuesday will be conducted at the curbside only. Slippery conditions resulting from lingering snow and ice make backyard collecti...



Posted: Friday, December 18, 2009 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, Dec. 25, and Friday, Jan. 1, in observance of Christmas and New Year’s Day. Sanitation collections for both week...



Posted: Wednesday, November 18, 2009 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26-27, for the Thanksgiving Day holiday. Garbage collection will be rescheduled because of the ...



Posted: Thursday, October 29, 2009 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this Edition Have an Earth-friendly summer! Don’t ‘waste” your summer Upcoming holiday collection changes Yard waste Is curbside collection for yo...



Posted: Wednesday, September 23, 2009 by Sanitation
A state law banning disposal of plastic bottles in landfills takes effect Oct. 1. Plastic bottles join aluminum cans, which have been banned since 199...



Posted: Tuesday, September 1, 2009 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Sept. 7, for the Labor Day holiday. There will be no change in the collection schedule for garbage. Curbside re...



Posted: Wednesday, July 8, 2009 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this EditionCelebrate Earth DayHoliday collection changes for Easter, Memorial DayRecycled content vs. recyclable products? Have you tried composti...



Page 8 of 12First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  11  12  Next   Last