Sanitation News

Posted: Wednesday, September 23, 2009 by Sanitation
A state law banning disposal of plastic bottles in landfills takes effect Oct. 1. Plastic bottles join aluminum cans, which have been banned since 199...



Posted: Tuesday, September 1, 2009 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Sept. 7, for the Labor Day holiday. There will be no change in the collection schedule for garbage. Curbside re...



Posted: Wednesday, July 8, 2009 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this EditionCelebrate Earth DayHoliday collection changes for Easter, Memorial DayRecycled content vs. recyclable products? Have you tried composti...



Posted: Wednesday, May 20, 2009 by Sanitation
Public Service Announcement City offices will be closed Monday, May 25, for the Memorial Day holiday. There will be no changes in garbage collectio...



Posted: Tuesday, April 7, 2009 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Friday, April 10, for the Easter holiday. Garbage collections scheduled for Friday will be held Monday, April 13. All ...



Posted: Friday, March 6, 2009 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this EditionSeason’s Greetings from the Sanitation DivisionA Message from the Recycling Administrator Holiday collection changes Have a holly, joll...



Posted: Tuesday, March 3, 2009 by Sanitation
Curbside recycling collections in Winston-Salem will be delayed by a day all week because of the winter storm and will be held Tuesday through Saturda...



Posted: Tuesday, March 3, 2009 by Sanitation
Yard-waste carts: Monday routes will be collected on Wednesday, March 4. Tuesday and Wednesday routes will be collected Thursday. Thursday routes will...



Posted: Wednesday, February 4, 2009 by Sanitation
Garbage collections in Winston-Salem today will be made at the curbside because of slippery conditions in yards from the snow.  



Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009 by Sanitation
Garbage collections in Winston-Salem today will be made at the curbside because of slippery conditions in yards from the snow.    



Page 8 of 11First   Previous   2  3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  11  Next   Last