Transportation News

Posted: Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Streets Operations Division- -April 23, 2014 Rams Drive will be closed to all vehicles between Salem Avenue and Research Parkway starting Saturday, A...
Posted: Monday, April 21, 2014
Transportation Department - April 21, 2014 Cycling Sunday Fun Day returns Sunday, April 27, from 3:30 to 6 p.m. with traffic-free cycling around West...
Posted: Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Transportation Department - Jan. 29, 2014 The portion of Salem Creek Greenway between South Main and Vargrave streets will be closed in early Febru...
Posted: Monday, January 13, 2014
Streets Operations Division - Jan. 13, 2014 The intersection of Pine Valley and Wellington roads will be closed to through traffic starting Wed...
Posted: Thursday, October 17, 2013
Transportation Department - Oct. 17, 2013 Winston-Salem’s efforts to make the city a safer place for bicycling have been recognized with th...
Posted: Thursday, October 17, 2013
The Winston-Salem Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) has released two documents for public review from October 17 to November 15, 201...
Posted: Thursday, October 10, 2013
Streets Division - Oct. 10, 2013 14th Street will be closed to through traffic between Derry and Trade streets on Monday, Oct. 14, at 8 a.m. to repai...
Posted: Wednesday, September 18, 2013
The North Carolina Department of Transportation will begin preservation work on the U.S. 52 bridge over Waughtown Street on Monday, September 23, 2013...
Posted: Thursday, July 25, 2013
Transportation Department - July 25, 2013 With the help of a federal grant, the city is installing 125 bike racks throughout downtown and at select...
Posted: Friday, July 19, 2013 by Transportation
The Winston-Salem Department of Transportation wants to know what you think of us! Please take a moment and complete our customer satisfaction survey.



Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market