Transportation News

Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2013 by Transportation
Winston-Salem families with young bike riders are invited to attend the dedication of the Bike Smarts “Safety Town,” a free training course for childr...



Posted: Friday, April 12, 2013 by Transportation
Transportation planners from throughout North Carolina will convene in Winston-Salem May 15-17 for their annual conference. Citizens who are intereste...



Posted: Tuesday, February 5, 2013 by Transportation
Crane operations will affect downtown streets from 10 a.m. Friday morning through 9 p.m. Sunday evening, Feb. 8 – 10. Main Street will be closed betwe...



Posted: Thursday, January 17, 2013 by Transportation
Residents can see design proposals for improvements to the Martin Luther King Jr. Drive corridor, including tree plantings, median treatments, history...



Posted: Friday, January 4, 2013 by Transportation
The block of west First Street between Stratford Road and Springdale Avenue will be closed to through traffic at 8 a.m. Monday, Jan. 7, to repair a br...



Posted: Wednesday, December 26, 2012 by Transportation
Main Street, between Second and Fourth streets downtown, will be closed starting at 7 p.m. Friday, Dec. 28, to allow a crane to hoist material to the ...



Posted: Thursday, November 15, 2012 by Transportation
The Winston-Salem Urban Area Transportation Advisory Committee, the Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation, and the Winston-Salem Transit Auth...



Posted: Thursday, November 1, 2012 by Transportation
Starting Nov. 5, the eastbound lanes of Stafford Village Boulevard will be affected by road work related to the construction of apartments. The work w...



Posted: Tuesday, September 18, 2012 by Transportation
Bicyclists of all ages and abilities are invited to enjoy car-free biking around Old Salem during Cycling Sunday on Sept, 23. From 3 to 6 p.m., a 1.8-...



Posted: Thursday, July 12, 2012 by Transportation
The Transportation Advisory Committee for the Winston-Salem urban area will hold a public hearing Thursday, July 19, on its updated policy for solicit...



Page 2 of 2First   Previous   1  [2]  Next   Last   

City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market