Utilities News

Entries for May 2009

Posted: Friday, May 29, 2009 by Utilities
The intersection of Cleveland Avenue and 25th Street is scheduled to be closed for two weeks starting Tuesday, June 2, for work on a sewer main and ma...



Posted: Friday, May 22, 2009 by Utilities
North Cherry Street between Pittsburg Avenue and 20th Street will be closed to through traffic Monday and Tuesday, May 25-26, while a contractor works...



Posted: Friday, May 15, 2009 by Utilities
North Cherry Street between Pittsburg Avenue and 20th Street will be closed to through traffic Monday and Tuesday, May 18-19, while a contractor insta...



Posted: Friday, May 15, 2009 by Utilities
Miller Street will be closed between Silas Creek Parkway and Cherokee Lane at 5 p.m. Wednesday, May 20, while a Utilities crew replaces a valve in a w...



Posted: Wednesday, May 13, 2009 by Utilities
North Stratford Road will be closed between Georgia Avenue and Forest Drive from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, May 1, while a Utilities crew repairs a leak...



Posted: Monday, May 11, 2009 by Utilities
The Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Utility Commission today approved a 5 percent increase in water rates and a 9 percent increase in sewer rates, effect...



Posted: Monday, May 4, 2009 by Utilities
The City/County Utility Commission will receive public comment on the three-year update to the Forsyth County 10 Year Solid Waste Management Plan at i...



City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market