Utilities News

Posted: Friday, June 6, 2008 by Utilities
Staff for the City/County Utility Commission will hold a drop-in session Wednesday, June 11, to provide information about an upcoming project to repla...



Posted: Friday, June 6, 2008 by Utilities
Burke Street between Brookstown Avenue and Fourth Street will be closed Monday, June 9, through Thursday, June 12, for sewer repairs. Brookstown Ave...



Posted: Thursday, May 29, 2008 by Utilities
West End Boulevard between Seventh and Broad streets will be closed starting Monday, June 2, for sewer construction. Work is expected to take two week...



Posted: Friday, May 16, 2008 by Utilities
No streets will be closed for utility construction this week. Sidewalk and manhole repair will be ongoing at various locations. Please watch for flagm...



Posted: Wednesday, May 14, 2008 by Utilities
The Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Utility Commission approved on Monday a 7 percent increase in water rates and a 9 percent increase in sewer rates, ef...



Posted: Friday, May 9, 2008 by Utilities
Construction on Sixth Street between Summit and Broad streets is expected to be completed Wednesday, May 14. On Monday, May 12, crews will begin wor...



Posted: Friday, May 2, 2008 by Utilities
Washington Avenue is closed between Broad and Laurel streets in the West Salem neighborhood while Utilities replaces a sewer main. Work is scheduled t...



Posted: Saturday, April 19, 2008 by Utilities
Construction on Pilot View Street is finished and the street has been reopened to traffic.Construction continues on Sixth Street between Summit and Br...



Posted: Tuesday, April 15, 2008 by Utilities
The City/County Utility Commission is lifting the voluntary water conservation measures it implemented last summer but is urging residents to continue...



Posted: Tuesday, April 15, 2008 by Utilities
The portion of West End Boulevard that connects Reynolda Road with Broad Street will remain closed though the afternoon of Wednesday, April 16. The ...



Page 23 of 26First   Previous   17  18  19  20  21  22  [23]  24  25  26  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market