Utilities News

Posted: Friday, August 8, 2008 by Utilities
Construction will begin on Apple Street between Granville and Cotton streets on Monday, Aug. 11. Work is expected to take two weeks. Construction con...



Posted: Friday, August 1, 2008 by Utilities
Franklin Street will be closed from Granville to Spaugh streets to through traffic on Monday, Aug. 4, only. Construction continues on Franklin Stree...



Posted: Tuesday, July 29, 2008 by Utilities
With the flow in the Yadkin River approaching the low levels experienced during the 2002 drought, the City/County Utilities Division is asking residen...



Posted: Friday, July 25, 2008 by Utilities
Construction on Franklin Street between Granville and Beaumont streets will be completed on Tuesday, July 29. Construction on Franklin Street will sta...



Posted: Friday, July 18, 2008 by Utilities
Construction on Wachovia Street, between Apple and Granville streets and Apple Street between Green and Granville streets is completed and those block...



Posted: Wednesday, July 16, 2008 by Utilities
The Fulton Family YMCA on Hanes Mill Road called 911 and evacuated the building about 12:45 p.m. today when a landfill gas detector installed in the b...



Posted: Friday, July 4, 2008 by Utilities
Construction on Franklin Street will shift on Monday, July 7, to the block between Granville and Beaumont streets. Construction is expected to take th...



Posted: Friday, June 27, 2008 by Utilities
Work will take place on Monday, June 30, through Thursday, July 3, on Cotton Street between Salem Pointe Lane and Albert Street; and on Gregory Street...



Posted: Friday, June 13, 2008 by Utilities
The 18-month project to replace water and sewer lines in the West End neighborhood is completed except for a few miscellaneous tasks. The Utilities Di...



Posted: Tuesday, June 10, 2008 by Utilities
Members of the City/County Utility Commission learned yesterday that the Utilities Division will have to spend almost $759,000 more than budgeted for ...



Page 24 of 28First   Previous   19  20  21  22  23  [24]  25  26  27  28  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311