Utilities News

Posted: Friday, February 1, 2008 by Utilities
Seventh Street is closed between Oak and Trade streets for repairs to a water line. The street is scheduled to be reopened by 7:30 a.m. Sunday. For mo...



Posted: Friday, January 25, 2008 by Utilities
Construction continues on Sunset Drive between First and Forsyth streets and on Clover Street between West End Boulevard and Carolina Avenue. Detours ...



Posted: Wednesday, January 23, 2008 by Utilities
The City-County Utility Commission has approved a contract for disposing of pelletized biosolids from waste water plants while also generating an esti...



Posted: Friday, January 18, 2008 by Utilities
Work has been completed on the 16-inch water main on Fourth Street between Brookstown Avenue and Glade Street. Construction continues on Sunset Drive ...



Posted: Friday, January 11, 2008 by Utilities
Fourth Street between Brookstown Avenue and Glade Street will be closed on Sunday, Jan. 13, to continue work on a 16-inch water main. Work will contin...



Posted: Friday, January 4, 2008 by Utilities
On Sunday, Jan. 6, the contractor will begin work on a 16-inch water main on Fourth Street between Brookstown Avenue and Glade Street. Work will conti...



Posted: Tuesday, May 29, 2007 by Utilities
Utilities Division - May 30, 2007, 6:45 a.m.For more information: 727-8418 Silas Creek Parkway Remains Closed Both Directions Silas Creek Parkway r...



Posted: Friday, January 5, 2007 by Utilities
Portions of First and Fourth streets in the West End neighborhood will be closed daily from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. starting Tuesday, Jan. 9, for repairs to ...



Posted: Monday, December 11, 2006 by Utilities
Representatives from the City/County Utilities Division will hold a drop-in information meeting Tuesday, Dec. 12, to explain plans to replace water li...



Posted: Tuesday, October 17, 2006 by Utilities
Three blocks of South Hawthorne Road are scheduled to be closed Thursday, Oct. 19, to repair water and sewer lines. The blocks between Miller and Eb...



Page 26 of 27First   Previous   18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  [26]  27  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market