Current Setup (By-Laws, Committees, etc.)

The Utility Commission is governed by the bylaws setup in the 1976 agreement between the City and the County, pursuant to the authority of G. S. 160A-462 of the state of North Carolina, and will consist of the following standing committees: Finance, Planning and Policy, and Operations. Membership of committees is three members for finance, three members of operations and four members for planning and policy. The members of each committee are to be appointed by the Chairperson who will designate one person as committee chairperson and another as vice-chairperson.

Notify me of page changes

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311