City Government

Our Mission - City Mission Statement
The City of Winston-Salem provides quality, affordable services that ensure the health, safety and well-being of citizens, while collaborating throughout the community to ensure its economic, social and environmental vitality.

Our Vision - City Vision Statement
A municipal government deserving of public confidence, that provides excellent and innovative services, and is an active and cooperative partner in creating a vital community.

Our Values - City Values Statement

  • Openness
  • Integrity
  • Equity
  • Accountability
  • Teamwork
  • Respect for all citizens
  • Fiscal soundness
  • Continuous learning and improvement

City Officials

Mayor
Allen Joines

ph. (336) 727-2058
fax (336) 748-3241

Suite 150, City Hall
101 North Main St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Mail to:
P.O. Box 2511
Winston-Salem, NC 27102-2511

allenj@cityofws.org

City Council Members

Vivian H. Burke, Mayor Pro Tempore, Northeast Ward, 661-6460 home and fax
Denise D. Adams, North Ward, 757-0036
Dan Besse, Southwest Ward, 722-1674 home and work
Robert C. Clark, West Ward, 699-1777 home; 699-8208 office
Molly Leight, South Ward, 725-4325
Jeff MacIntosh, Northwest Ward, 768-8444
Derwin L. Montgomery, East Ward, 245-1088
James Taylor, Jr., Southeast Ward, 757-2110

Mail to:
P.O. Box 2511
Winston-Salem, NC 27102-2511

Email addresses for the City Council members

danbesse@danbesse.org Dan Besse
vivianb@cityofws.org City Council Member and Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke
robertc@cityofws.org Robert C. Clark
derwinm@cityofws.org Derwin L. Montgomery
mollyl@cityofws.org Molly Leight
denisea@cityofws.org Denise D. Adams
jeffm@cityofws.org  Jeff MacIntosh
jamestjr@cityofws.org James Taylor, Jr.

City Manager
Lee Garrity
e-mail the city manager's office

(336) 727-2123
Fax:(336) 748-3060

Suite 170, City Hall
101 North Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Mail to:
P.O. Box 2511
Winston-Salem, NC 27102-2511

City Secretary
Renee Phillips
reneep@cityofws.org

(336) 727-2224
Fax (336) 727-2880

Suite 140, City Hall
101 N. Main St.
Winston-Salem, N.C. 27101

Mail to:
P.O. Box 2511
Winston-Salem, NC 27102-2511

City Attorney
Angela Carmon
angelac@cityofws.org

(336) 727-2056
Fax (336) 748-3816

Suite 134, City Hall
101 N. Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Mail to:
P.O. Box 2511
Winston-Salem, NC 27102-2511


The following linksare not part of the City of Winston-Salem web site; they will open in a new window.

Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.

City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market