City News

Entries for January 2011

Posted: Friday, January 28, 2011 by Biking Newsletter
Cycling and Walking in Winston-Salem New Bike FacilitiesFAQs about CyclingCycling SundayBike Route MapBicycle SafetyWalking Sidewalk Updates...



Posted: Tuesday, January 25, 2011 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will hold his bimonthly East Ward meeting at noon on Saturday, Jan. 29, at United Metropolitan Church, 450 Metropo...



Posted: Monday, January 24, 2011 by Transportation
North Stratford Road will be closed to northbound traffic between Robinhood and Reynolda roads starting at 9 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 27, while a city crew...



Posted: Thursday, January 20, 2011 by Transportation
The city Transportation Department is seeking public comments on proposed lane changes required to add bicycle lanes to portions of South Main Street ...



Posted: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 by Marketing and Communications
The Citizens' Budget Advisory Council is holding four communitywide meetings the week of Jan. 24 to seek feedback from citizens about the city's budge...



Posted: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 by Police
The Police Department is accepting applications for the spring session of the Citizens' Police Academy, which will start March 24. The Citizens' Poli...



Posted: Tuesday, January 18, 2011 by Keep WS Beautiful
Keep Winston-Salem Beautiful has received a shipment of more than 500,000 flower bulbs donated by K. Van Bourgondien & Sons Inc. of Virginia Beach. Th...



Posted: Wednesday, January 12, 2011 by Sanitation
Garbage: All garbage routes this week will be collected a day late: Tuesday on Wednesday, etc. Friday routes will be collected on Saturday, Jan. 15. ...



Posted: Wednesday, January 12, 2011 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 17, for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday. Garbage and curbside recycling collections for the week of J...



Posted: Tuesday, January 11, 2011 by Sanitation
All Sanitation Division collections for Tuesday have been suspended because of the winter storm. A make-up plan will be announced later in the day. ...



Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market