City News

Entries for November 2010

Posted: Monday, November 29, 2010 by Mayor
A delegation from the City to City project in Massachusetts will be visiting Winston-Salem Nov. 30 through Dec. 2 to meet with local decision-makers i...



Posted: Wednesday, November 24, 2010 by Human Relations
The Human Relations Department is sponsoring its 8th annual March for Homeless Children as part of the Winston-Salem Jaycees Holiday Parade on Saturda...



Posted: Tuesday, November 23, 2010 by Transportation



Posted: Monday, November 22, 2010 by Rollout News Newsletter
In this Edition Curbside garbage collection Roll-out Recycling Upcoming collection changes Read this newsletter online: www.sanitation.cityofws.org...



Posted: Thursday, November 18, 2010 by Information Systems
For the ninth year in a row Winston-Salem has been ranked as one of the top 10 most technology-advanced cities in America of its size by the Center fo...



Posted: Tuesday, November 16, 2010 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 25-26, for the Thanksgiving Day holiday. Garbage collection, curbside recycling, and yard-waste...



Posted: Thursday, November 11, 2010 by Human Relations
The Human Relations Commission is accepting nominations for the 2011 Martin Luther King, Jr. Young Dreamers Awards. Nominations are open to the public...



Posted: Thursday, November 11, 2010 by Marketing and Communications
The city is accepting applications for the next class of "City of Winston-Salem University," to be held Feb. 3 through April 18. City of Winston-Sale...



Posted: Monday, November 8, 2010 by Marketing and Communications
City arborist Keith Finch will give a free presentation on the proper way to prune trees at 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 16, at the Southside Branch Librar...



Posted: Thursday, November 4, 2010 by Marketing and Communications
The North Carolina Section of the American Water Works Association and the North Carolina Water Environment Association (NC AWWA-WEA) will hold its 90...



Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market