City News

Entries for July 2011

Posted: Friday, July 29, 2011 by Utilities
Starting Monday, Aug. 1, Ardsley Street will be closed between Lockland and Watson avenues. Construction is expected to take about two weeks. Academ...



Posted: Wednesday, July 27, 2011 by Police
Neighborhoods throughout Winston-Salem are invited to join with thousands of communities nationwide on Tuesday, Aug. 2, for the 28th Annual National N...



Posted: Tuesday, July 26, 2011 by
Traffic at the intersection of Fourth and Trade streets downtown will be impeded by crosswalk repairs on Wednesday, July 27, weather permitting. Fro...



Posted: Friday, July 22, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and the City Council are looking for citizens to serve on a new Development Review-Related Advisory Committee. The committee will e...



Posted: Friday, July 22, 2011 by Marketing and Communications
The organizers of Rock the Block are looking for volunteers to help staff the event. This year’s Rock the Block is scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 17, f...



Posted: Thursday, July 21, 2011 by Utilities
Sylvan Road will be closed to through traffic between Spring Garden and Greenbrier roads at 8:30 a.m. Monday, July 25, to repair a sewer line in the 1...



Posted: Thursday, July 21, 2011 by
Vehicle travel on Fourth, Marshall, Cherry, Trade and Liberty streets downtown will be affected by crosswalk repairs this weekend, weather permitting....



Posted: Wednesday, July 20, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
Happy Hill Pool has been closed for the rest of the summer to determine the source of a water leak. Tim Grant, the city recreation and parks director,...



Posted: Friday, July 15, 2011 by
Vehicle travel on Fourth, Marshall and Cherry streets downtown will be affected by crosswalk repairs this weekend, weather permitting. On Saturday, ...



Posted: Friday, July 15, 2011 by Recreation & Parks
Bolton pool and water play area will reopen at the regular time (11:30 a.m.) today. The pool was closed Tuesday to replace the electric motor that run...



Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market