City News

Entries for August 2008

Posted: Wednesday, August 27, 2008 by Sanitation
City offices will be closed Monday, Sept. 1, for the Labor Day holiday. There will be no change in the collection schedule for garbage. Curbside r...



Posted: Wednesday, August 27, 2008 by Keep WS Beautiful
Keep Winston-Salem Beautiful is looking for volunteers to clean local waterways during this year’s annual Big Sweep, scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 4, f...



Posted: Sunday, August 24, 2008 by Utilities
To alleviate any potential hazard to public health, the city cleaned up a sewage spill Thursday evening on the property of the Olde North Village Apar...



Posted: Friday, August 22, 2008 by Engineering
Bowen Boulevard will be closed to through traffic between Rosemary Drive and Elbon Drive starting Monday, Aug. 25, to realign the road in preparation ...



Posted: Thursday, August 21, 2008 by Engineering
Old Lexington Road will be closed to through traffic between Sprague Street and Clemmonsville Road starting Monday, Aug. 25, to widen the road between...



Posted: Friday, August 15, 2008 by Utilities
Construction will begin on Monday, Aug. 18 on Spaugh Street between Franklin and Wachovia streets. Work is expected to take three weeks. Construction...



Posted: Thursday, August 14, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The last session of "The MIX," the free summer entertainment program for teens, will be held Friday, Aug. 15, from 8 to 11 p.m. at Hanes Hosiery Recre...



Posted: Friday, August 8, 2008 by Utilities
Construction will begin on Apple Street between Granville and Cotton streets on Monday, Aug. 11. Work is expected to take two weeks. Construction con...



Posted: Monday, August 4, 2008 by Marketing and Communications
The Dixie Classic Fair is now accepting entries online for all judging categories for the 2008 fair. Online order forms, as well as the 2008 catalog ...



Posted: Friday, August 1, 2008 by Utilities
Franklin Street will be closed from Granville to Spaugh streets to through traffic on Monday, Aug. 4, only. Construction continues on Franklin Stree...



Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market